Old 06-27-2009, 07:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,903
Spyware? Virius? Issue...

So, there some spyware that is pretending to be a anti-virius program and That does a fake scan at boot up and asking to Remove the infected files by "Activating" the software.

it won't allow me to open the the real anti-virius programs like AVG & EZ trust.When i try to go to sites to download Anti-virious or anti-spyware software it redirects me to other sites...For example,

I try to go to Trend micros site to run "house call" on-line free scan. It redirects me to other sites.

I try to run the AVG in safe mode, but it seems have not found the culprit.

any suggestions?

Old 06-27-2009, 11:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 8,285
this happend to me b4... you need malware bytes...

malware bytes:
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware - Reviews and free Malwarebytes Anti-Malware downloads at Download.com
Old 06-28-2009, 12:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,523
Originally Posted by STRYKA View Post
this happend to me b4... you need malware bytes...

malware bytes:
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware - Reviews and free Malwarebytes Anti-Malware downloads at Download.com
damn my reccommendations came in handy i noticed

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 06-28-2009, 07:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,305
Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
So, there some spyware that is pretending to be a anti-virius program and That does a fake scan at boot up and asking to Remove the infected files by "Activating" the software.

it won't allow me to open the the real anti-virius programs like AVG & EZ trust.When i try to go to sites to download Anti-virious or anti-spyware software it redirects me to other sites...For example,

I try to go to Trend micros site to run "house call" on-line free scan. It redirects me to other sites.

I try to run the AVG in safe mode, but it seems have not found the culprit.

any suggestions?

Damn sorry tuh hear that boss, I had the same problem and everything I tried failed, Internet Explorer was hijacked and like you said it will redirect you to other sites, My main browser is Firefox with IE as back up. that shit I had was real deadly I would loggon to the internet and then the flicking mouse pointer would automatically move to the start button and shut down the computer, I tried running virus protection in safe mode that shit didn't work either.

I just got fed up and Reinstalled Win XP, luckily I never keep my important files internal everything is on external hard drive, so after reinstalling Win XP most of the shit was cleared out but while going back online you will have multiple hijacks and other expolites trying their best to hijack you again because you're now vulnerable without service pack 3, I still couldn't use IE for some reason the registry files keep getting corrupted, but Firefox always prevailed even when IE failed - I had to download all Microsoft updates for Win Xp but the things is you cannot DL them with Mozilla FF - so I had to get a IE addon for firefox to download the updates from protection. that shit was a headache but I'm finally clear of the beast(s). also Ad AWARE helped alot.

But try what STRYKA suggested and hope it work, wish I had saw stryka suggestion before I did all that work, because after reinstalling xp on a new partition (even thought I deleted all partitions) is like things was still not working properly so I had to go over the process again.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 06-28-2009, 10:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,903
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Damn sorry tuh hear that boss, I had the same problem and everything I tried failed, Internet Explorer was hijacked and like you said it will redirect you to other sites, My main browser is Firefox with IE as back up. that shit I had was real deadly I would loggon to the internet and then the flicking mouse pointer would automatically move to the start button and shut down the computer, I tried running virus protection in safe mode that shit didn't work either.

I just got fed up and Reinstalled Win XP, luckily I never keep my important files internal everything is on external hard drive, so after reinstalling Win XP most of the shit was cleared out but while going back online you will have multiple hijacks and other expolites trying their best to hijack you again because you're now vulnerable without service pack 3, I still couldn't use IE for some reason the registry files keep getting corrupted, but Firefox always prevailed even when IE failed - I had to download all Microsoft updates for Win Xp but the things is you cannot DL them with Mozilla FF - so I had to get a IE addon for firefox to download the updates from protection. that shit was a headache but I'm finally clear of the beast(s). also Ad AWARE helped alot.

But try what STRYKA suggested and hope it work, wish I had saw stryka suggestion before I did all that work, because after reinstalling xp on a new partition (even thought I deleted all partitions) is like things was still not working properly so I had to go over the process again.

Thanks guys...

CC Or Stryka's suggestion worked....Installed the malware program in safe mode and ran it. It cleared the 157 infected objects. But like you you said there is a few issues I ran "registry boost 2" to rectify the situation. helped a bit. Right now I can't defrag the hardrive. It gives me a prompt saying I cannot defrag. well, In a second I'm gonna defrag the registry and see how far that gets me, and googlr the defrag error message.
Old 06-28-2009, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,214
run C Cleaner
Old 06-29-2009, 05:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
run C Cleaner
oh colossus search for tuneup utilities 2009, if you need a serial fuh it link me. tuneup defrags yuh PC fuh yuh among other things, suh dat you dont have to go through the traditional route

Old 06-29-2009, 03:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,895
lol I deal with this everyday it kills me how people fall for these kinda viruses...
Old 06-29-2009, 03:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,279
Just had that shit on my daughter's computer and lawd that was a headache to try to take out....so i just brought it to work and make them fix it for me. The guy put a new HD in there now and put AVG on it...i have been hearing about this virus alot lately too....

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-29-2009, 08:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
Just had that shit on my daughter's computer and lawd that was a headache to try to take out....so i just brought it to work and make them fix it for me. The guy put a new HD in there now and put AVG on it...i have been hearing about this virus alot lately too....
what did he do with the old HD?
Old 06-29-2009, 08:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Happiness

what did he do with the old HD?
LOL, he claims it had pics of me, so he selling it to the highest bidder on the job or putting pics on craigslist.....but he took off all my daughter's school work and music on it and I guess he threw it out....

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-29-2009, 08:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for rum

LOL, he claims it had pics of me, so he selling it to the highest bidder on the job or putting pics on craigslist.....but he took off all my daughter's school work and music on it and I guess he threw it out....
hmm. better hope ur daughter been behaving lol... next time physically dispose of your old HDDs yourself
Old 06-29-2009, 09:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Happiness

hmm. better hope ur daughter been behaving lol... next time physically dispose of your old HDDs yourself
nah there were no bad pics on it..i always monitoring dat pc...there were some old carnival pics of me that already everywhere so it didn't matter...

but i got what u saying...i will check tomorrow to see if he throw it away already and tek it back...thanks Mr. Bean...

Old 06-29-2009, 09:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Will work for rum

nah there were no bad pics on it..i always monitoring dat pc...there were some old carnival pics of me that already everywhere so it didn't matter...

but i got what u saying...i will check tomorrow to see if he throw it away already and tek it back...thanks Mr. Bean...
no scene sweetness
Old 06-29-2009, 11:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Just so you know AVG is shit. You should check cnet.com and see the top antiviruses and purchase one fuh yuhself

@Colossus did you run ccleaner and fix yuh tings?

@Bean you is a real ficking nerd.

@J Kidd banna stop scolding people nuh, a situation will come when you should have known better too