islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Old 10-13-2011, 05:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 8,714
Sony Vegas vs IMovie: Opinions Please

Hello everyone,

I'm going to get new computer but I want to know whether Imovie or Sony Vegas is better?

I don't really like Mac's, to be honest, but I want to start editing footage, I'll post a video of the type of thing I want to make
If anyone on here has had experience using these programs please tell me which one you think is better and why.

I'm going to be making stuff around 30-40 minutes long as well

If anyone has any advice or suggestions I would be grateful for that.
Old 10-13-2011, 05:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Abuser

Credits: 607,075
you don't really get a mac for imovie, you get it for final cut pro
Apple - Final Cut Pro X - Top Features
^^ this is what we learn on in college. its also popular in hollywood

i originally got my 1st mac to edit HD film and i've never looked back since. so being the biased PC hater that I am i would say invest in a mac and enjoy a lengthy virus-free experience
Old 10-13-2011, 07:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post

i originally got my 1st mac to edit HD film and i've never looked back since. so being the biased PC hater that I am i would say invest in a mac and enjoy a lengthy virus-free experience
PC vs MAC give your reasons please!
Old 10-20-2011, 04:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 80,101
Originally Posted by Spranga View Post

I'm sorry man but Adobe Premiere CS5.5 is wayyyy more advanced than final cut...Final cut is a joke really..the updated version is sad.. The heavy hitters fux with Adobe..

My custom built best with windows 7 shit on any mac real talk

Zot Ja Konnčt

Old 10-20-2011, 04:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 80,101
Originally Posted by LGN View Post
PC vs MAC give your reasons please!
man go with what ever works for you..

Zot Ja Konnčt

Old 10-20-2011, 05:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Abuser

Credits: 607,075
Originally Posted by Bataka View Post
I'm sorry man but Adobe Premiere CS5.5 is wayyyy more advanced than final cut...Final cut is a joke really..the updated version is sad.. The heavy hitters fux with Adobe..

My custom built best with windows 7 shit on any mac real talk
that's the problem. the dude is looking at imovie and u gonna send him to CS5? final cut is a perfect medium, regardless of the update IMO.
Old 02-07-2012, 04:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

To be honest I made a mistake, I meant Final Cut Pro.

Thanks for your help everyone.