Old 07-07-2009, 07:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,320
So I got in one of those new Nvidia ION boards...

...here at work.

Intel has the right to be threatened. Comparing this board to the current atom based boards is an insult. Pretty fast for what it is. If anyone is planning on getting a netbook, I would highly advise that they wait until the ones with the ION boards come out.

I'm playing H264 content (blu-ray) and the cpu load is negligible. No frame drops or stuttering. OpenGL programs run with ease. Makes for a nice HTPC as well with HDMI, DVI, and VGA connections. Digital Audio and wireless included. All this for 200 bucks with dual core Atom (160 for single core Atom). Just add memory, hard drive, and a small case and you're good to go. Nvidia has definitely set the bar high.

Also, variants with Via's Nano processor will be out next quarter.

Old 07-07-2009, 11:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,495
Suh you couldnt jus take my word for it eh?

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 07-08-2009, 05:34 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 24,359
wow.. how long before they get onto netbooks cause was lookign at purchasing one in august.
Old 07-08-2009, 05:38 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 24,359
Samsung Releasing Nvidia Ion Netbook in July - Tom's Hardware

seems samsung has one
Old 07-08-2009, 05:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
wow.. how long before they get onto netbooks cause was lookign at purchasing one in august.
There are only 2 out right now. And they are a little pricey. But some more are to be available by the end of the month.
Old 07-08-2009, 06:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Suh you couldnt jus take my word for it eh?
Nah man...not like that. I can't tell a customer to use something that I didn't touch myself.
Old 07-09-2009, 12:34 AM   #7 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Nah man...not like that. I can't tell a customer to use something that I didn't touch myself.
oh suh you do listen when nerds talk then? hmmmmmm was wondering myself.

I still aint get dat ficking error off yuh know i does jus suck me teeth everytime i turn on and press ok

Old 07-09-2009, 11:49 AM   #8 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
oh suh you do listen when nerds talk then? hmmmmmm was wondering myself.

I still aint get dat ficking error off yuh know i does jus suck me teeth everytime i turn on and press ok
Come to the dark side man. Doh be fraid.
Old 07-11-2009, 03:36 AM   #9 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Come to the dark side man. Doh be fraid.
Its not dark and not hard neither, its time i dont have fuh deal wid dat right now.

In case you missed it i was there before.