Old 07-17-2009, 03:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,929
.Rar files won't play with Real Player

It says real play needs to download... to play properly.

It tries and still nothing happens.
I uninstalled Real player then installed a new version and still it won't play the file.

Any ideas?
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 07-17-2009, 04:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,331
i thought you suppose to unzip rar files then play them
Old 07-17-2009, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,522
Trin trin babes .rar is a zip file like .zip You have to unzip the file using winrar. google winrar and download it and thenunzip the files and enjoy yuh music

Oh by the way stop use realplayer fuh play normal files on yuh PC. Use wmp 11 or 12

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 07-18-2009, 09:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Chie View Post
i thought you suppose to unzip rar files then play them
apparently so... thanks for pointing that out.

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Trin trin babes .rar is a zip file like .zip You have to unzip the file using winrar. google winrar and download it and thenunzip the files and enjoy yuh music

Oh by the way stop use realplayer fuh play normal files on yuh PC. Use wmp 11 or 12
I use Winamp 5.552 to play music. I use realplayer for a website that specifically points to realplayer. Thanks for your advice.

I decided to go brave and download from cnet "Free RAR extract Frog. "
I now have 47 unzipped files.
``
Old 07-18-2009, 03:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
apparently so... thanks for pointing that out.

I use Winamp 5.552 to play music. I use realplayer for a website that specifically points to realplayer. Thanks for your advice.

I decided to go brave and download from cnet "Free RAR extract Frog. "
I now have 47 unzipped files.
glad fuh yuh. Is it any kind of music i would want to listen?

Old 07-18-2009, 03:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
glad fuh yuh. Is it any kind of music i would want to listen?
Music from St. Lucia
``
Old 07-18-2009, 04:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Music from St. Lucia
rant by time i download dat the music dun gan outta style

Old 07-18-2009, 04:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

``
Old 07-18-2009, 10:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
o.O

Credits: 10,564
You should get 7-zip as well,it even could unpack some .exe installers if u like portables.

"Your woman, who love me so much, how can she mek a next man touch" - PC
Old 07-21-2009, 12:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by S.A.T.O.R.E-S.A.N View Post
You should get 7-zip as well,it even could unpack some .exe installers if u like portables.
Thanks! I will google it and check it out.
``
Old 07-21-2009, 12:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

hmmm.....7-Zip

S.A.T.O.R.E-S.A.N ever tried: Free RAR extract Frog
``
Old 07-21-2009, 12:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,211
back in my windows days i pirated WinRAR Pro version... still got it laying around. worked perfectly
Old 07-21-2009, 01:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
o.O

Credits: 10,564
hmmm.....7-Zip

S.A.T.O.R.E-S.A.N ever tried: Free RAR extract Frog
no I haven't, I only use 7zip and when necessary kgb archiver.

"Your woman, who love me so much, how can she mek a next man touch" - PC
Old 07-21-2009, 01:49 AM   #14 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

i never had a reason fuh use anyting but winrar