Old 09-29-2009, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,936
QWERTY vs DVORAK

What say you?

Would you learn DVORAK just for a lil challenge?
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 09-29-2009, 10:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,540
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
What say you?

Would you learn DVORAK just for a lil challenge?
Yeah i would try it, but only if it started getting more popular

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 09-29-2009, 10:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Yeah i would try it, but only if it started getting more popular
Check this article out:

Dvorak Users Oppose Qwerty Layouts on Smart Phones, iPhones - WSJ.com

I wonder if there is an online tutorial I can use if I switch from Qwerty to Dvorak within windows to give it a try.
``
Old 09-29-2009, 11:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Check this article out:

Dvorak Users Oppose Qwerty Layouts on Smart Phones, iPhones - WSJ.com

I wonder if there is an online tutorial I can use if I switch from Qwerty to Dvorak within windows to give it a try.
checking

Old 09-29-2009, 11:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

This here should answer your question. I got it from that article you posted. Guess you didn't read it or yuh wouldna ask dis question :P

During the 1980s, Microsoft Corp.'s Windows users were able to use third-party programs to get it. In the early 1990s, Dvorak became a standard setting included in the operating system.

Now, every new Windows or Apple Inc. computer comes with a Dvorak setting.

Users don't need a special keyboard; they can just change the setting on their computer. When this is done, the keys no longer match up with what is typed. People could switch the keys to match up with what they type, but many Dvorak users don't bother, since they type from memory.

Old 09-30-2009, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,217
I wouldnt event touch qwertz or azerty
Old 09-30-2009, 10:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

This here should answer your question. I got it from that article you posted. Guess you didn't read it or yuh wouldna ask dis question :P
Hello,

I take it you did not read what I said carefully or I did not phrase it right.

I want a program like Mavis Beacon teaches typing or kinda similar to learn the Dvorak.
``
Old 09-30-2009, 10:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
I wouldnt event touch qwertz or azerty
So do you use Dvorak keyboard or setting then?
``
Old 09-30-2009, 11:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
Will work for rum

So do you use Dvorak keyboard or setting then?
lol negative
Old 09-30-2009, 11:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Spranga View Post
lol negative

so what is that gibberish yuh write dey? So you are a 2 finger typist or what?
``
Old 10-01-2009, 12:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Hello,

I take it you did not read what I said carefully or I did not phrase it right.

I want a program like Mavis Beacon teaches typing or kinda similar to learn the Dvorak.
You did not phrase it right, mavis beacon is not a microsoft software but i understand what you saying now. Ask Rosetta Stone

Old 10-01-2009, 12:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

You did not phrase it right, mavis beacon is not a microsoft software but i understand what you saying now. Ask Rosetta Stone
No silly genius steups.

Yuh still eh get it. And I am quite aware of what software Mavis Beacon is and is not.

Online lessons and tests to get me to be a DVORAK typist
``
Old 10-01-2009, 01:13 AM   #13 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

No silly genius steups.

Yuh still eh get it. And I am quite aware of what software Mavis Beacon is and is not.

HARRY yuh statement wrong and yuh want play wrong and strong, guh sleep stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

kant

Old 10-01-2009, 02:08 AM   #14 (permalink)
Will work for rum

so what is that gibberish yuh write dey? So you are a 2 finger typist or what?
QWERTZ - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

AZERTY - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Old 10-01-2009, 08:24 AM   #15 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

No silly genius steups.

where u gone babe?