Old 10-21-2011, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Credits: 55,196
Question - DJs On Imix

How Much Of You Actually Own Equipment ? (Dont Include Laptop)

Linkage !!!

www.facebook.com/SoundLion - Friend Me

https://twitter.com/s0undli0n - Follow Me

www.soundlion.blogspot.com - MixTapes

Old 10-21-2011, 04:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Rum Never Kill A Man Yet!

Credits: 19,455
Own everything from the mike to the tweeter....and what does kill me know is it have many young dj's now that all they own is a just a laptop and only play on other people's set and call them selfs big sound....nuff a dem dont even know how to fine tune a equalizer and nuff a dem never payed dues and move speaker box etc....

WE DOH PLAY MAS WITH MAN....GYAL ALONE!!!
LAVAMAN AKA THE MADDEST!!

Old 10-21-2011, 04:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Move Quick...Doh Stick

Credits: 55,196
Word. Just Like The "DJs" Who Never Played On A Pair Of Techniques.

Linkage !!!

www.facebook.com/SoundLion - Friend Me

https://twitter.com/s0undli0n - Follow Me

www.soundlion.blogspot.com - MixTapes

Old 10-21-2011, 04:27 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TRINILI0N View Post
There you go bredrin....If you are a dj and never played on vinyl you cant come chat to me period because back in the day we did not have friking dj programs like serato and tracktor that have auto sync and key lock and other enhancements that helped you to mix music....we did it without all that stuff because we had real talent!!! BIG ALL THE DJ'S ON ISLANDMIXX THAT USE TO SPIN VINYL ON TECHNIQUES AND USE TO ROCK PARTY'S ON USING THEIR TALENT!!!

Old 10-21-2011, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 218,954
weeeey d details for d lime
Old 10-21-2011, 05:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Himix Raysiss

Credits: 911,878

Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!!

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 10-21-2011, 05:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Players Play I Coach

Credits: 246,860
Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post

Look this one boy you is a real pressah
Old 10-21-2011, 05:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Players Play I Coach

Lmao @ mi son playing soca with an IslandMix intro...
Old 10-21-2011, 05:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,657
big post

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 10-21-2011, 06:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 14,106
I proudly own a complete sound system. never owned a pair of technique 1200's though. i got by ith a pair of Gemini turntables and good needles. i wasn't interested in scratching, so it didn't bother me as long as my blends were smooth and clean
Old 10-21-2011, 07:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DJ Mr. X View Post
I proudly own a complete sound system. never owned a pair of technique 1200's though. i got by ith a pair of Gemini turntables and good needles. i wasn't interested in scratching, so it didn't bother me as long as my blends were smooth and clean
Int no sene bredrin my first turntables was a pair of gemini's also.

Old 10-21-2011, 10:30 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 86,610
Gemini dj 101's and a technics tuner/amp that i converted into a poeer amp by wrapping the amp fuse in tinfoil and taking my moms small fan to put by the vents to cool that bad boy down!!!
That plus the gemini mixer with the laser,the gun, thunder, siren and rooster complete the set.

All that connected to some home made speakers and some 14 guage speaker wire is all that was needed :)
Old 10-22-2011, 12:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Players Play I Coach

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
Gemini dj 101's and a technics tuner/amp that i converted into a poeer amp by wrapping the amp fuse in tinfoil and taking my moms small fan to put by the vents to cool that bad boy down!!!
That plus the gemini mixer with the laser,the gun, thunder, siren and rooster complete the set.

All that connected to some home made speakers and some 14 guage speaker wire is all that was needed :)

Yuh know dat wey the term tincup sound come from right...
Old 10-24-2011, 09:00 AM   #14 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 530,187
so if you dont play or ever used the 1200, you are not a dj??

smh

let me ask this

if your sound is old enough to have started out on technics, why your business isnt churning out top not regional dj's or playing for very large events?? ( venue holding over 30,000 )

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 10-24-2011, 02:00 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 45,735
I own everything was very surprised to find out how much djs especially one that ar playing in every party and on the radio do not own any when they use to come to me to rent I use always say to my self I thought you all had equipment. U se to do lighting also but sold all of the lights was not getting enough gigs for it and projectors etc

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )