Old 09-02-2009, 04:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 18,086
Playstation 3

The new slim version just came out. now $299 120gb

Besides playing games and watching blue ray movies, what kinda things ayo does do with the ps3?

no more watching online movies on my computer for me
Old 09-02-2009, 05:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,652
i think i will buy it...
Old 09-02-2009, 07:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,342
I will get one myself next month (Now that the price is attractive).
Old 09-03-2009, 12:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 18,086
trust me it worth it. i ain been disappointed yet.
the browser cou;dve been a lil faster but nothing to sweat over.

i also hear they have a white one coming out Christmas
Old 09-03-2009, 01:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
trust me it worth it. i ain been disappointed yet.
the browser cou;dve been a lil faster but nothing to sweat over.

i also hear they have a white one coming out Christmas
Cool...I have a 360 Elite already. People been telling me to get one but I waited out. I'm glad I did.
Old 09-03-2009, 02:32 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,570
can u watch regular dvd's on it?
Old 09-03-2009, 02:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
steups...

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
can u watch regular dvd's on it?
yep.
Old 09-03-2009, 09:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,264
Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
The new slim version just came out. now $299 120gb

Besides playing games and watching blue ray movies, what kinda things ayo does do with the ps3?

no more watching online movies on my computer for me
i stream movies and music from my mac(or pc don't matter)
i installed the ps3 virtual world/home thing but only explored it once when it first came out
i download free demos and buy old school ps games
watch youtube vids on the browser sometimes when people are over for kicks
watch reg dvd's

...can't think of much more right now
Old 09-03-2009, 09:35 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 15,005
Game online hard when i get the chance. Whoever on her want to see me scs177.
Old 09-04-2009, 12:14 AM   #10 (permalink)
converse

Credits: 52,768
i definitely leaning towards getting one of these
Old 09-04-2009, 05:39 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 20,802
the original ps3 (euro version) cant watch american dvd's so i'm pretty peed cos my black dvds are in yall region so back 2 do ol dvd player

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 09-04-2009, 07:53 AM   #12 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,558
Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
i stream movies and music from my mac(or pc don't matter)
i installed the ps3 virtual world/home thing but only explored it once when it first came out
i download free demos and buy old school ps games
watch youtube vids on the browser sometimes when people are over for kicks
watch reg dvd's

...can't think of much more right now
I think it said those won't work on the ps3. ONLY ps3 games working wid the slim or you weren't talking bout the slim?

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 09-04-2009, 11:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,264
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
I think it said those won't work on the ps3. ONLY ps3 games working wid the slim or you weren't talking bout the slim?
i was just answering the question. however i'm guessing that only pertains to old games on CD. Downloading them direct from Sony is more of an emulation which they should be able to get to work no problem. That's an OS thing not disc reader thing.
Old 09-05-2009, 09:59 AM   #14 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,558
Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
i was just answering the question. however i'm guessing that only pertains to old games on CD. Downloading them direct from Sony is more of an emulation which they should be able to get to work no problem. That's an OS thing not disc reader thing.
halright

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose