Old 06-17-2009, 09:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
~MiZz-FloEtiC~

Credits: 44,555
omg i need help!!

...me computer speakers and webcams went out yesterday, what shall i do?

"Lioness is on the rise" (Queen Ifrica)

~ Don't bury the past in shallow graves for when the strong breeze of remembrance blows the dust is easily moved~ -(me)

~Your blanket of nonchalance isn't thick enough to hide your insecurities~ -(me)
Old 06-17-2009, 09:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
Originally Posted by vincyempress View Post
...me computer speakers and webcams went out yesterday, what shall i do?
newegg.com
tigerdirect.com
compusa.com
bestbuy.com

etc.

voyeurism is a serious ting.
Old 06-17-2009, 11:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,764
Buy new ones
Old 06-17-2009, 11:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,553
Originally Posted by Jugosa_Reina View Post
Buy new ones
duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. vincyempress it was this obvious

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 06-18-2009, 10:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,928
While you at it get a surge protector..
Old 06-19-2009, 01:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
~MiZz-FloEtiC~

allyuh iz no fackin help!! steups!!

~ Don't bury the past in shallow graves for when the strong breeze of remembrance blows the dust is easily moved~ -(me)

~Your blanket of nonchalance isn't thick enough to hide your insecurities~ -(me)
Old 06-19-2009, 01:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

allyuh iz no fackin help!! steups!!
you looking fuh a different kind of help, we are not magicians, you burned the ting dat means it dun. Suh jus go get a new one, whenever yuh can GEEEZZZZ i gun know fuh don't help non techies

Old 06-19-2009, 01:46 AM   #8 (permalink)
~MiZz-FloEtiC~

i was just thinking that maybe i might have pressed something...or have a conflicting software...wam yuh ain gine go through a test with me b4 yuh say buy ah new one.

Old 06-19-2009, 02:53 AM   #9 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

i was just thinking that maybe i might have pressed something...or have a conflicting software...wam yuh ain gine go through a test with me b4 yuh say buy ah new one.
Ok lets do tests.
What brand are they?
What were you doing before they stopped working?
Did anyone of them smoke or burn before or after they stopped working?
Is the sound on your machine still working can you still listen to music via a piar of headphones?
Does the webcam software still open up?

Jus couple questions fuh now

Old 06-19-2009, 03:12 AM   #10 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,249
sounds like some kinda driver issue. i doubt both going out in one day is a hardware issue. did you mess around with usb settings or deleted any system files...? must be something silly
Old 06-19-2009, 10:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
sounds like some kinda driver issue. i doubt both going out in one day is a hardware issue. did you mess around with usb settings or deleted any system files...? must be something silly
she dont sound like the mess around type but i waiting fuh she answer my questions. Probably one of dem s################y viruses dem have now dat does knock out sumting. I been by me bredren las night and he had one dat knocked off he DSL.

Old 06-19-2009, 02:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
~MiZz-FloEtiC~

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Ok lets do tests.
What brand are they?
What were you doing before they stopped working?
Did anyone of them smoke or burn before or after they stopped working?
Is the sound on your machine still working can you still listen to music via a piar of headphones?
Does the webcam software still open up?

Jus couple questions fuh now

its ah acer aspire 5100 (windows xp)
i was doing a video call
no smoke atall...no smell
no, can listen too music on head phones
the camera is workin

Old 06-19-2009, 02:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

what brand are the speakers baby?
How long did you have the speakers?

It seems like they are faulty and want changing indeed especially since you can still hear tru ur headphones

Old 06-19-2009, 10:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
~MiZz-FloEtiC~

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
what brand are the speakers baby?
How long did you have the speakers?

It seems like they are faulty and want changing indeed especially since you can still hear tru ur headphones
i use the speakers the pc come with...like the sound on the pc dont work

Old 06-19-2009, 11:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

i use the speakers the pc come with...like the sound on the pc dont work
see me online you talking in circles