Old 10-28-2009, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,560
nerds i have a virus issue

Arite this is wha happening. Whenever i try to download any antivirus file from the internet, the window automatically closes, when i try to run cmd the window closes, when i try to install an antivirus it cuts off automatically, anybody ever seent dat one before or know how to solve it?

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 10-28-2009, 11:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,342
Sounds like spoolsv.exe virus.

Stop the program spoolsv.exe in Task Manager. Restart the computer in safe mode. Delete all instances of spoolsv.exe and use regedit to remove all instances in there. Then go into management services and disable print spooler. Reboot and install antivirus.
Old 10-28-2009, 11:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,961
Its tricky in that sometimes it disallows you even getting to task manager. I already sent him the info on what he has to do.. Its fairly simple once you load in safe mode..
Old 10-28-2009, 11:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,560
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Sounds like spoolsv.exe virus.

Stop the program spoolsv.exe in Task Manager. Restart the computer in safe mode. Delete all instances of spoolsv.exe and use regedit to remove all instances in there. Then go into management services and disable print spooler. Reboot and install antivirus.
Will try dis and let yuh know how it goes lata today. Bless up.

Lang time ai aint see yuh, wha going on? Enjoying the cricket?

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose