Old 07-15-2009, 12:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
life is beautiful

Credits: 7,257
My printer is not working right

Having some printer issues.

I currently have 5 printers installed on my Mac. My home printer is an old HP4600 series. It's so old you have to actually walk over to the printer and connect a USB cable to it in order to print. Today I tried to print a PDF but Adobe crashed. So I opened the file using Preview and tried to print but Preview crashed too. So then I tried to print a Word doc and it worked fine. I have no idea what's going on. I can print PDFs from other printers but I can't print PDFs from my computer. My home printer appears to be working with other applications just not PDFs. It's just the combination of my printer + Adobe/Preview that's not working. Sorry if this is confusing but if anyone has any ideas please let me know.
Old 07-15-2009, 04:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,554
Originally Posted by Guyanese_Princess View Post
Having some printer issues.

I currently have 5 printers installed on my Mac. My home printer is an old HP4600 series. It's so old you have to actually walk over to the printer and connect a USB cable to it in order to print. Today I tried to print a PDF but Adobe crashed. So I opened the file using Preview and tried to print but Preview crashed too. So then I tried to print a Word doc and it worked fine. I have no idea what's going on. I can print PDFs from other printers but I can't print PDFs from my computer. My home printer appears to be working with other applications just not PDFs. It's just the combination of my printer + Adobe/Preview that's not working. Sorry if this is confusing but if anyone has any ideas please let me know.
Dont know much bout mac but it sounds to me like driver issues or application program issues. Why dont you try reinstall the printer drivers. Do a search online at hp.com and find the printer drivers and also download the latest version of adobe reader for mac. Do dat and let us know how it works.

Surprised nerdoodle or trin trin aint answer dis yet. Even seargeant head bean. They probably get wuk fuh do today all of a sudden

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 07-16-2009, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
life is beautiful

Credits: 7,257
It worked!!!!! Thank you so much Craig!
Old 07-16-2009, 11:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Guyanese_Princess View Post
It worked!!!!! Thank you so much Craig!
nerd at yuh service yuh welcome

Old 07-17-2009, 02:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 36,010
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Dont know much bout mac but it sounds to me like driver issues or application program issues. Why dont you try reinstall the printer drivers. Do a search online at hp.com and find the printer drivers and also download the latest version of adobe reader for mac. Do dat and let us know how it works.

Surprised nerdoodle or trin trin aint answer dis yet. Even seargeant head bean. They probably get wuk fuh do today all of a sudden
I was at work Mr. surprised.

Glad you was able to help her cassette_nerd
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 07-17-2009, 11:02 AM   #6 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
Been sick for the past few days so I haven't been online.
Old 07-17-2009, 11:08 AM   #7 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
I was at work Mr. surprised.

Glad you was able to help her cassette_nerd
That is MISTA nerd to you young lady and we still waiting on the picture of the eyes. just email the whole pic to me thanks

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Been sick for the past few days so I haven't been online.
I see yuh reply to a thread in backchat suh yuh rass shoulda sick den TUH.

Old 07-18-2009, 09:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

That is MISTA nerd to you young lady and we still waiting on the picture of the eyes. just email the whole pic to me thanks
Hah that night I had up the male chest as my avatar I briefly put a picture of my eyes and then switched it to the avatar I have now. Sorry you missed it.
``
Old 07-18-2009, 03:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Hah that night I had up the male chest as my avatar I briefly put a picture of my eyes and then switched it to the avatar I have now. Sorry you missed it.
You really expect me to see something briefly wid dial up? Also i dont have your avatar up all the time suh dat soon as u change it i gun know. But whatever rocks yuh boat

Old 07-18-2009, 03:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Hush!! Oh yeah I forgot you have dial up... and I don't expect you to see it since you go in other threads I am not in.
``
Old 07-18-2009, 04:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Hush!! Oh yeah I forgot you have dial up... and I don't expect you to see it since you go in other threads I am not in.
Yeah but yuh still choose fuh buse me bout it doh right? *smh* you are the greatest but any female dat i can pick her brain i will always admire Besides its all about making you smile. So u gonna post the picture in ur glasses now?