Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By Taj
  • 1 Post By Yankee Doodle

Old 06-20-2012, 10:11 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 699,631
Microsoft Surface

Surface by Microsoft

Old 06-20-2012, 10:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Credits: 78,835
Looks like Microsoft is finally trying to get their act together with Windows 8 and Surface. I just hope they make the price point reasonable or it will flop.
Old 06-21-2012, 01:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
ESOS WEYES

Credits: 18,244
Now this makes more sense than those over size phones.Businesses will more opt for this as well IMO.Looked at the 45 min conference on youtube I was impressed.

Never argue with a fool:
First they will bring you down to their level and beat you with experience.

100% vincy flow from me morrow, who nah like that go suck on dey bone we nah follow.

No por ke me vean huaraches, piensen ke soy guacalero

St.Vincent & the grenadines the land of ragga soca ,Claws music and power soca/ps music

Old 06-21-2012, 02:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Originally Posted by S.A.T.O.R.E-S.A.N View Post
Now this makes more sense than those over size phones.Businesses will more opt for this as well IMO.Looked at the 45 min conference on youtube I was impressed.
Yeah it has a place. I just wonder if Microsoft was "too late to the party" because preliminary web surveys (not scientific mind you) shows that people aren't really interested. But then again, the same thing happened with the XBox 360 and look at that.

I really like where they are going with Windows 8 (currently running that now on one of my laptops) so I can see where having a tablet would work out well with that.
Old 06-27-2012, 12:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
ESOS WEYES

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Yeah it has a place. I just wonder if Microsoft was "too late to the party" because preliminary web surveys (not scientific mind you) shows that people aren't really interested. But then again, the same thing happened with the XBox 360 and look at that.

I really like where they are going with Windows 8 (currently running that now on one of my laptops) so I can see where having a tablet would work out well with that.
my problem with dem is that they created the hype but had no release date as yet.

Yeah i like it, wanted to stick to it but had problems when using my cell as modem connections drop and when trying to reconnect says a device is already connected same problem using my vpns (pptp sstp and l2pt)I think its a ras problem not to sure, openvpn seems to operate fine. These happen on developer and consumer preview so couldn´t bother with the Release Preview
will wait on rtm and see what happens.

Never argue with a fool:

100% vincy flow from me morrow, who nah like that go suck on dey bone we nah follow.

St.Vincent & the grenadines the land of ragga soca ,Claws music and power soca/ps music

Old 08-19-2012, 07:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
ESOS WEYES

Now saw some screenshots and reviews of RTM, oh why oh why has Microsoft removed options for the glass effect around borders.

When I have the chance I will have to give this a run in vm.What a drastic change from CP

Never argue with a fool:

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 08-19-2012, 03:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Now saw some screenshots and reviews of RTM, oh why oh why has Microsoft removed options for the glass effect around borders.

When I have the chance I will have to give this a run in vm.What a drastic change from CP
Getting rid of Aero was the best thing they could have done. It was way too heavy and you have to remember what market they are gearing windows 8 for. Low power cpu and gpu's with minimal open gl 2.0 specs is the norm for tablets. They sacrificed visual effects for unification of the phone, tablet and computer platform. It is the right thing to do.

They would shoot themselves in the foot if they had a poor performing OS on some of the lower powered devices. I mean that is why Android isn't as possible as it could be. People's first experience of Android was on very low powered devices (which happen to be cheaper) and it ruins the experience for the end user.
S.A.T.O.R.E-S.A.N likes this.
Old 09-04-2012, 10:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
ESOS WEYES

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Getting rid of Aero was the best thing they could have done. It was way too heavy and you have to remember what market they are gearing windows 8 for. Low power cpu and gpu's with minimal open gl 2.0 specs is the norm for tablets. They sacrificed visual effects for unification of the phone, tablet and computer platform. It is the right thing to do.

They would shoot themselves in the foot if they had a poor performing OS on some of the lower powered devices. I mean that is why Android isn't as possible as it could be. People's first experience of Android was on very low powered devices (which happen to be cheaper) and it ruins the experience for the end user.
I understand that but they should at leash give us the option to use aero for those who want it,or have a software on there site to ínstall de aero on people's computer, it go be a win win situation(those who install go cant blame MS for any lagg but themselves.)

Never argue with a fool:

Old 09-04-2012, 10:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

I understand that but they should at leash give us the option to use aero for those who want it,or have a software on there site to ínstall de aero on people's computer, it go be a win win situation(those who install go cant blame MS for any lagg but themselves.)
Yes definitely. Default with it off and give people the option to enable. But I think there was a size constraint as well on the tablet platform with limited storage.