islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Longing For

Old 02-16-2012, 06:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Abuser

Credits: 607,075
Post Apple OS X Mountain Lion (10.8) preview

"Apple OS X Mountain Lion (10.8) preview" - Videos - Viddler
Old 02-21-2012, 08:17 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 186,606
how do you like it, Spranga? i still need to get it. smh. doh say nuttin. lol
Old 02-21-2012, 09:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wisdomologist

Credits: 41,950
Apple needs to cut the shyt... Snow lepords still feels new imo.

Lion still has milk on its face with only seven months on the app store. And I waited four out of those seven months for compatibility issues to resolve (as a precaution). I Feel like im paying $25 for "windows updates"

I'm skipping this one.
Spranga likes this.

Old 02-22-2012, 05:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Abuser

Credits: 607,075
Originally Posted by agroDOLCE View Post
how do you like it, Spranga? i still need to get it. smh. doh say nuttin. lol
Nah 10.8(Mountain Lion) is in beta

Currently we're on Lion (10.7) I'm guessing ur still on Snow Leopard... Well I wouldn't say there's a need to rush to Lion. Nothing major but I get updates when the pirates release it and when my apps are updated and compatible. Currently everything is caught up w/ the initial release of Lion, but not the 10.7.3 update.

I assume I would be running Mountain Lion around the fall. Honestly I'm only excited for OS 11
Old 02-23-2012, 10:02 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,244
they are dropping it in june but I wont rush it cause they are still a lot programs that cant even work with the current version

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )