Credits: 14,995
People can't afford them in this current phase.
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,130
good. less swagger jackers
Credits: 153,607
apple might rdduce prices
Credits: 627
L O S T
Credits: 43,364
Will work for rum
i need a new macbook
gonna go 13" MBP
Female Imixer!!!
Credits: 35,913
I figured Dell would be on the top of the list since I saw various articles on its success with sales. Apple always attracted a particular market... they have to see how the rest of the buying public could be attracted to their brand. I wonder where IBM/Lenovo is on the list although their consumers are mostly businesses.
steups...
Credits: 16,320
With pc components so cheap and multiple vendors in the pc market, it's no question that this would eventually happen. Apple has the fanbase. But as people have eluded to, it's just too expensive. All that molded plastic and single vendor for manufacturing and parts makes it too high. People are mostly paying for "Ease of use" and "Being free from viruses" but is that really worth the premium that people are paying.
steups...
[QUOTE=TriniTrini;3250113]I figured Dell would be on the top of the list since I saw various articles on its success with sales. Apple always attracted a particular market... they have to see how the rest of the buying public could be attracted to their brand. I wonder where IBM/Lenovo is on the list although their consumers are mostly businesses.[/QUOTE]
Because those stats include business markets as well and business leases so some of the numbers are skewed. Also that number includes kiosks, point of sale terminals, and workstations. Kind of an unfair comparison because Apple doesn't really compete in some of the same market spaces. |
Will work for rum
steups...
Will work for rum
I can speak from experience. I also know a bunch of techs who swore to never go back at least for personal use. I say, if you've got the money. why the hell not
steups...
To each his or her own. But with how the rankings are now, that tone is beginning to change. Not many people have that type of money to spend. What I am simply saying is that if Apple wants to remain competitive, they will have to find ways to lower cost. It seems like the birth of the iphone has diverted Apple from that path in the computer market. The way it is structured, it's not easy to drive down costs so it will be very interesting to see how they approach this problem (if they even try).
Will work for rum
i selfishly actually want less mac owners. i like my difference, and let's not give idle virus makers a reason to develop attacks.