Old 07-07-2009, 11:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,257
After 5 years, Gmail is out of Beta.

Gmail BETA, see ya lata

In a day where an app on a handheld device enables one to retrieve email from nearly any remote location, computer access is no longer necessary. Google, however, recognizes that for some a retreat to the familiar is necessary.

As of today, Google’s gmail will no longer bear its “BETA” label. Google search is the most used search engine, but will Google’s Gmail become the standard for email? Will this new transition from Gmail BETA have an effect on becoming this standard?

Whether or not this new standard is set, Google has creatively developed a solution for nostalgic Gmail users to have a “BETA” sticker next to the familiar Google logo. For those looking to retreat further down memory lane, skip the Gmail app on your handheld and log in on your PC.
Old 07-08-2009, 05:33 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 24,374
yep they starting to develop Goggle OS wtf.. MS is facked.
Old 08-03-2009, 08:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,482
good move.
Old 08-03-2009, 09:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 160,129

they just need to fix gmail so you can click and send multiple pics instead of attaching each individually or making the folder a zip file and sending

Old 08-03-2009, 09:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
L O S T

they just need to fix gmail so you can click and send multiple pics instead of attaching each individually or making the folder a zip file and sending
you can
Old 08-03-2009, 10:18 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by . View Post
you can
steups well explain how then.

Old 08-03-2009, 10:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for rum

right now google's bread and butter comes offsite:

POP forwarding
IMAP
^^ beautiful push
Storage space
3rd party integration
and more

if ur looking for a fancy kinda set up like yahoo or hotmail you may have to wait a while. it's not their priority. IMO i find they can update gmail.com and it's functions

stick with gmail though!
Old 08-03-2009, 10:52 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post

POP forwarding
IMAP
^^ beautiful push
Storage space
3rd party integration
and more

if ur looking for a fancy kinda set up like yahoo or hotmail you may have to wait a while. it's not their priority. IMO i find they can update gmail.com and it's functions

stick with gmail though!
you can
so which is it and how you do it?
How you gonna respond yes and not explain

Old 08-04-2009, 12:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
Spoogie

Never used gmail, I have no problem with hotmail.

I don't get it, how people love jumping around and around to different programs then learn how to use new programs instead of mastering the programs they had before.
Old 08-04-2009, 12:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
Will work for rum

so which is it and how you do it?
How you gonna respond yes and not explain
not possible from gmail.com
it is possible from 3rd party software

Originally Posted by Ole Murderer View Post

I don't get it, how people love jumping around and around to different programs then learn how to use new programs instead of mastering the programs they had before.
for the reasons i listed above. in actuality, hotmail is inferior to gmail and their services
Old 08-04-2009, 09:22 AM   #11 (permalink)
L O S T

steups well explain how then.
sorry I misread what you said.each needs to be attached.
I dont use hotmail aol yahoo... so I was not sure what you meant
Old 08-04-2009, 11:33 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ole Murderer View Post
Is it really a program is it that serious its an email account... very simple to use unless you 50+ and even they manage their way around it.
You acting like its some big science. Some accounts offer more in certain areas. Storage etc. Hotmail didn't always have a sent items folder/ gmail did. Hotmail you can't automatically label certain types of emails (very helpful for work) so you can just pull up all travel auth., recruitment or scheduling info. or emails with pics. This negates the need to assign a bunch of folders. Gmail has chat enabled within the email thing/ Hotmail you need to open a separate window to do the web messenger and it saves the chats. Now you can simply drag and drop an email to an item in your list.

Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
POP forwardingIMAP^^ beautiful push
Storage space3rd party integration and more
if ur looking for a fancy kinda set up like yahoo or hotmail you may have to wait a while. it's not their priority. IMO i find they can update gmail.com and it's functions stick with gmail though!
I plan to but just that one lil thing would make it perfect.

sorry I misread what you said.each needs to be attached.
I dont use hotmail aol yahoo... so I was not sure what you meant
Ah ok
oh in hotmail when you click attach picture a lil thing opens up from your my pictures with the kinda skeleton folder thing on the side. Once you click on one of your pic folders all the pics in that folder show in the window and you can select all or just click on the ones you want to send... there is even an option to rotate pics before they are sent. This is really convenient when sending 20+ pics and they all have file names DSCN001 etc. In gmail you gotta go thru that attach routine 20x
The facebook "photo uploader thingy" acts the same way.

Old 08-04-2009, 04:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
L O S T

Is it really a program is it that serious its an email account... very simple to use unless you 50+ and even they manage their way around it.
You acting like its some big science. Some accounts offer more in certain areas. Storage etc. Hotmail didn't always have a sent items folder/ gmail did. Hotmail you can't automatically label certain types of emails (very helpful for work) so you can just pull up all travel auth., recruitment or scheduling info. or emails with pics. This negates the need to assign a bunch of folders. Gmail has chat enabled within the email thing/ Hotmail you need to open a separate window to do the web messenger and it saves the chats. Now you can simply drag and drop an email to an item in your list.

I plan to but just that one lil thing would make it perfect.

Ah ok
oh in hotmail when you click attach picture a lil thing opens up from your my pictures with the kinda skeleton folder thing on the side. Once you click on one of your pic folders all the pics in that folder show in the window and you can select all or just click on the ones you want to send... there is even an option to rotate pics before they are sent. This is really convenient when sending 20+ pics and they all have file names DSCN001 etc. In gmail you gotta go thru that attach routine 20x
The facebook "photo uploader thingy" acts the same way.
ok I think i know what you are talking about with that interface.
Facebook has that and the simple uploader.
on gmail im able to select multiple files or just a few.even see what the files look like before attaching them.Im not able to rotate if like fb or hotmail though