Old 12-13-2006, 12:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,424
You Got The Carnival Spirit Yet?

OK so maybe working in the carnival industry has me slightly desensitized to Carnival, but today I dusted off my Tribe Carnival DVD and I am finally gettin the spirit......

What about you....u ready?
Old 12-13-2006, 12:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,950
I had it, now its gone...

can someone cheer me up plz??
Old 12-13-2006, 12:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 34,882
Maybe when the new tunes start dropping then I'll feel it
Old 12-13-2006, 01:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 192
Check me the first week of February...
Old 12-13-2006, 01:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
Maybe when the new tunes start dropping then I'll feel it
Well I ain heard nothin yet to move me....

Originally Posted by bygmyke33 View Post
Check me the first week of February...
Dam....so late???????
Old 12-13-2006, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,758
Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
OK so maybe working in the carnival industry has me slightly desensitized to Carnival, but today I dusted off my Tribe Carnival DVD and I am finally gettin the spirit......

What about you....u ready?
What do you do, who are you with?

I am in and out of it @ times. But for the most part, IN. Whats keeping me up is knowing I will be home soon.

Allyuh, listen to some other soca to get you in the mood
Old 12-13-2006, 01:42 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 56,872
You people are a buncha frickin wet blankets to put it mildly and allyuh lack of vibes can be felt all thru CC

I HAVE BEEN READY FOR THE SAHARA SINCE ASH WEN 2K6

ISLAND PEOPLE IN DE AIR!!!

: Running thru de country mashing up fete
fete after fete after fete after fete! :
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 12-13-2006, 01:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,494
My first Carnival experience was in 2003, dat jumbie ent leave me yet. From Ash Wednesday on, my Spirit does be rebuilding, it almost back to full strength.
Old 12-13-2006, 01:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

[QUOTE=BacchanalDiva;2258370]You people are a buncha frickin wet blankets to put it mildly and allyuh lack of vibes can be felt all thru CC

I HAVE BEEN READY FOR THE SAHARA SINCE ASH WEN 2K6

Sistah, I there with you on the feeling. The venue scenario was a blow but as I said in other threads; a new Carnival memory to create and be remembered.
Old 12-13-2006, 01:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
What do you do, who are you with?

Island Soul Promotions....girl I got somebody's Carnival on the brain 12 months a year.
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
You people are a buncha frickin wet blankets to put it mildly and allyuh lack of vibes can be felt all thru CC

Oh relax, yourself :kick

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
My first Carnival experience was in 2003, dat jumbie ent leave me yet. From Ash Wednesday on, my Spirit does be rebuilding, it almost back to full strength.
I know what you mean....I Love it too too bad, but for some reason this year has been slow for me getting excited.
Old 12-13-2006, 01:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

no one wants to help....
Old 12-13-2006, 01:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Got it @ Nisha7
Old 12-13-2006, 02:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
no one wants to help....
What yuh need help with??? Leh we hear....
Old 12-13-2006, 02:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
What yuh need help with??? Leh we hear....
I was filled with the carnival spirit, but then some of my friends not going due to the prices of airfare, hotel, etc. along with the personal stuff I had to take care of, I lost it and I want it back!!!
Old 12-13-2006, 02:12 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 56,872
Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
Oh relax, yourself :kick

I know what you mean....I Love it too too bad, but for some reason this year has been slow for me getting excited.
Yuh see, I was about to PM yuh and give yuh a good reason to get excited but since yuh want to kick me I not telling
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino