Old 03-16-2006, 02:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Yes...I'm INSANE....

Insane to be counting down for Carnival 2007 already.

But, really when you think of it...11 months is not really that far away.
Watch and see...yeah I know there are all these other events in between now and then...not to mention Thanksgiving, Christmas, MY BIRTHDAY etc.....

But, by the time we blink...think about it, we're already in mid march, soon it's going to be August and the talk about band launches and mas camps hinting at us with their updated sites for 2007 would be out, and then it's gonna be October and peeps are going insane as to who has DEH COSTUMES and talkin about how much is that costume, and am I in shape, and saving money talk.

Then by deh time yuh turn around it's Christmas, then January and BOOM....FEBRUARY to relive it all over again
Old 03-16-2006, 02:35 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,095
i am actually countin down till june, cuz dats when i return home for a year. so i hittin every band launch, all inclusive, ghetto fete, drink up, breakfast fete, wild meat lime right up till ash wednesday!!!

i cannot wait!!!
Old 03-16-2006, 02:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
i am actually countin down till june, cuz dats when i return home for a year. so i hittin every band launch, all inclusive, ghetto fete, drink up, breakfast fete, wild meat lime right up till ash wednesday!!!

i cannot wait!!!

That's dah PLAN!!!
What yuh gonna be doing at home missy ? besides causing TROUBLE
Old 03-16-2006, 02:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,965

i cannot wait!!!
where Notting hill in dat???
Old 03-16-2006, 02:38 PM   #5 (permalink)

That's dah PLAN!!!
What yuh gonna be doing at home missy ? besides causing TROUBLE
im gonna be working in the media as part of my university course. who say free tickets to every fete?
Old 03-16-2006, 02:40 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TTmudder
where Notting hill in dat???
fack nottinghill bro. i ALWAYS enjoy it, but this summer i will be basking in the TRUE summer sun, lapping it all up in Trinidad and Tobago!
Old 03-16-2006, 02:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
the lost one

fack nottinghill bro. i ALWAYS enjoy it, but this summer i will be basking in the TRUE summer sun, lapping it all up in Trinidad and Tobago!
i thought you was a globe trotter, now i hear yuh joining Trini Ex an staying in de place for good
Old 03-16-2006, 02:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

im gonna be working in the media as part of my university course. who say free tickets to every fete?

you go girl!!!!! *fete and more fete*
Old 03-16-2006, 02:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TTmudder
i thought you was a globe trotter, now i hear yuh joining Trini Ex an staying in de place for good
well i goin barbados and maybe grenada this summer so...u never kno! the carnival survivor will never die!
Old 03-16-2006, 03:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 912
well i goin barbados and maybe grenada this summer so...u never kno! the carnival survivor will never die!
well i'll certainly see u there girl, lol
Old 03-16-2006, 03:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

u is one crazy chick yes ... but u know i'm excited

Insane to be counting down for Carnival 2007 already.

But, really when you think of it...11 months is not really that far away.
Watch and see...yeah I know there are all these other events in between now and then...not to mention Thanksgiving, Christmas, MY BIRTHDAY etc.....

But, by the time we blink...think about it, we're already in mid march, soon it's going to be August and the talk about band launches and mas camps hinting at us with their updated sites for 2007 would be out, and then it's gonna be October and peeps are going insane as to who has DEH COSTUMES and talkin about how much is that costume, and am I in shape, and saving money talk.

Then by deh time yuh turn around it's Christmas, then January and BOOM....FEBRUARY to relive it all over again
Old 03-16-2006, 03:09 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Floflo
well i'll certainly see u there girl, lol
my true sister in carnival! from luton, to notting hill, to labour day, to trinidad...we doh stick! show dem how its done!!
Old 03-16-2006, 03:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

my true sister in carnival! from luton, to CROP OVER, to notting hill, to labour day, to trinidad...we doh stick! show dem how its done!!
but wait ... how u miss CROP OVER?
Old 03-16-2006, 03:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
the lost one

my true sister in carnival! from luton, to notting hill, to labour day, to trinidad...we doh stick! show dem how its done!!
except when yuh tremble
Old 03-16-2006, 03:41 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Floflo
but wait ... how u miss CROP OVER?
*ahem* i aint reach crop over yet