Credits: 156
Yellow Devils Anyone!?!?!?
![]() Hey Imixers, In case anyone is interested in playing Jouvert with KOS and RadioActive in Trini in the Yellow Devils Band. Please register now... goto http://www.kos.com/yellow_devils_mailing_list.html Free Drinks Good Music Yellow Paint T-Shirts $50CDN Aiiiiiight Lata Bandit |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 2,701
Re: Yellow Devils Anyone!?!?!?
Who knows, maybe this year! ![]() |
Quiet one
Credits: 199
Re: Yellow Devils Anyone!?!?!?
[QUOTE]Originally posted by D Bandit from KOS
![]() Hey Imixers, In case anyone is interested in playing Jouvert with KOS and RadioActive in Trini in the Yellow Devils Band. Please register now... goto http://www.kos.com/yellow_devils_mailing_list.html Free Drinks Good Music Yellow Paint T-Shirts $50CDN Aiiiiiight Lata Bandit [/QUOte I will if u promise u will wuk up like a RAT:p |
Hey...I'm just letting the imixers know that I am recieving all the registrations...even though it seems to give an error message. I will send an email to all who registered very soon to give some feed back and general info.
Thanks Bandit |
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
Credits: 1,151
do u have a website this gives info on what its like to play jouvert wit Yellow Devils
ya know, for the people dont dat know what its about/first timers whats the reason for registerin if people can jus be in the streets(i dont know how it works obviously) gettin muddy and thing ur link jus allows for registration and nothing else can i please have more info thanks in advance ![]() |
Hey PtHova...
yeah the email I will send out lata will give more details on what's going on (for example when and where to pay in Trinidad etc)...for now the registration helps us with ordering T-Shirts and Drinks etc. If you would like to see Yellow devils last year you could check out the photo gallery on my website KOS.com click here for gallery and some of the reasons for registering with the band are the following: -we usually leave from a location that is only given to you when you pick up your paint, t-shirt etc -We have security in the band to discourage revellers and oh yeah... -FREE DRINKS I hope that's enough info for now....I will be in touch Lata Bandit |
so then is a paint band, not mud? |
That's right it's a paint band
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
boy i boy i really need to educate myself on carnival
cuz the crap jouvert they have in brooklyn jus have people walkin up and down Church ave and Flatbush ave listenin to loud music and every so often runnin cuz they hearin gun shots im so lost as to why u need to register please give me an info link, thanks |
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
aight so i looked at the gallery
it had my heart racin for a bit everbody lookin like they havin fun even looked at Red Eye, niceeeeeeeee |
Credits: 6,462
stay away
Pthova let me be the first to tell u stay away from Church ave for Jovert there is not where the ting does happen. There is an actual route that jovert bands go down pass ajudge and all and this jovert was one of the best in years.
LOL@PTHOVA........
RUNNING FROM GUN SHOTS.....LOL... SHE IS TOO FUNNY....:p |
Credits: 699
Pt...is not just about being in the streets but being part of a band...taking the experience a bit further. The money gets you free T-shirts and drinks as the man say...and if yuh is ah man, free wine from de female yellow devils
...if dey wasn't inclined tuh otherwise oblige yuh that is. |
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
thanks for the info everyone
Pretti girl i havent been to Jouvert in Brooklyn since 1999 b/c of all the shootin it aint no joke, im tellin u, dat last year gunshots every corner i hit two people got shot right on the corner of Parkside and Flatbush steuuuuuppppppsssssssss : |
Credits: 601