Old 05-06-2008, 01:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,234
wow...AFTER tRINI NOTHING ELSE MATTERS

Damnnnn Tumble Weed In Blowing Thru This Forum...what Up With That!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-07-2008, 10:11 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,540
Antigua Carnival is coming soon
Old 05-07-2008, 10:46 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 129
Ony thing worthwhile from Feb to Feb is MIA..and even that can't hold a candle.
Old 05-07-2008, 03:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
wha yuh talkin bout gyul!! don't you see all the hype for vincy carnival!!! the forum is overflowing with threads about it!!
Old 05-08-2008, 08:39 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 20,798
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
wha yuh talkin bout gyul!! don't you see all the hype for vincy carnival!!! the forum is overflowing with threads about it!!
not to mention other carnivals close 2 home.

jus because its a bit quiet doesnt mean its not hype.. come on trini costumes always kick up fuss from time a mas band launching costumes WAY BEFORE its due course is always gonna cause BACHANAL..lol (paying big money for costume is not the one spoils the fun on d road i say)

having said that, the other carnivals are more catered for those who are close to theirs unlike the trini carnival is more suited for home n abroad PPLS

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 05-08-2008, 09:29 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
not to mention other carnivals close 2 home.

jus because its a bit quiet doesnt mean its not hype.. come on trini costumes always kick up fuss from time a mas band launching costumes WAY BEFORE its due course is always gonna cause BACHANAL..lol (paying big money for costume is not the one spoils the fun on d road i say)

having said that, the other carnivals are more catered for those who are close to theirs unlike the trini carnival is more suited for home n abroad PPLS
apparently, you did not note my sarcasm.

but is arright, i'll give yuh a bligh.
Old 05-08-2008, 12:14 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
apparently, you did not note my sarcasm.

but is arright, i'll give yuh a bligh.
uh huh and i was talking to in my response...

Old 05-08-2008, 10:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
spring garden I coming

Credits: 1,326
you like you ain't see the crop over thread going from since trinidad carnival was over and it gine strong.....
Old 05-09-2008, 05:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,920
*chups*
Old 05-12-2008, 04:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,234
Originally Posted by 100%bajan View Post
you like you ain't see the crop over thread going from since trinidad carnival was over and it gine strong.....

please ..dat thread dead no rasssssssssssssss

Originally Posted by Nickyan View Post
*chups*
something in yuh teeth
Old 05-12-2008, 04:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,489
I think we have a product that is second to none............I can only talk bout Cropover based on my experience and say its the second best..........based on info I have gotten from non-Trinbagonians........the other Carnivals are not that great...........based on trying to gather information to attend other Carnivals via the internet.......they are poorly organized...........I am however still interested in going to Antigua, Grenada, St. Vincent and St Lucia.
Old 05-12-2008, 05:04 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 528
Because Trinidad carnival has so many bands and people loyal to bands there is more bachanal associated with it. Plus all the event leading up (Jourvet, breakfast fetes etc).
Old 05-12-2008, 07:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Trinibajan and Proud

Credits: 231
I love cropover and NHC...
Old 05-26-2008, 10:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 7,234
Originally Posted by miss Trinibajan View Post
I love cropover and NHC...
NHC never seems that good to me. It does have bachanal? I neva c any atall. Only yardie. Only speaking from vids/pics though
Old 05-27-2008, 08:46 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kjaja07 View Post
NHC never seems that good to me. It does have bachanal? I neva c any atall. Only yardie. Only speaking from vids/pics though
well i'm afraid my proof of clips were in soca section ages ago and last year but the guy that did the clip has taken it off so u aint gonna see how we does do on sunday but dont worry seeing is believing and i gonna show jus so...

ps: i soon gonna make a post for READING CARNIVAL and you gon c action for a small carnival n we aint even on the main scene yet...lol