Old 07-21-2004, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,707
Thumbs down WOULD YOU ATTEND or join....

we are all familiar with party teaser type cards that give vague information such as the one below..

would you play mas with a band or attend a launch that advertised with their logo on one side and the World Trade Centre TWIN TOWERS accident on the other side with big lettering sayin 9/11 the beginning as part of their advertising strategy for a fete??????

What is your feed back?

No the band is not TRIBE....(it's genesis-ian & nina mc kenzie
)

Last edited by saucytrini; 07-21-2004 at 04:46 PM..
Old 07-21-2004, 04:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

wait - some promoter actually doing that?
that is beyond distasteful & tacky!
no I would have nothing to do with that fete or band :devil
Old 07-21-2004, 04:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 148
I just can't believe that. Have you actually seen this advertisement? If so, it's really bad taste.
Old 07-21-2004, 04:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 41,532
No way I would support that.

That is beyond distasteful

Old 07-21-2004, 04:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Oh lawd here we go carnival is bachannal. What Tribe have to do with Genesis . Look the Tribe coming

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 07-21-2004 at 04:20 PM..
Old 07-21-2004, 04:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Arrow

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
Oh lawd here we go carnival is baccanal. What Tribe have to do with Genesis . Look the Tribe coming

PEBBLES: I'm not saying that TRIBE has anything to do with GENESIS...I'm just using the advertising card as a graphic referral...for those who may not know the type of advertising card I'm talking about.....

SEXYSLIM: yes this I have seen with my two eyes...as soon as i get hold of it I'll show it....GENESIS is using that as their advertising strategy for their new Carnival Band....
Old 07-21-2004, 04:26 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucytrini
PEBBLES: I'm not saying that TRIBE has anything to do with GENESIS...I'm just using the advertising card as a graphic referral...for those who may not know the type of advertising card I'm talking about.....

SEXYSLIM: yes this I have seen with my two eyes...as soon as i get hold of it I'll show it....GENESIS is using that as their advertising strategy for their new Carnival Band....

that's just fackin retarded are terrorists their target audience?
Old 07-21-2004, 04:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Thumbs down

I now reading a post from DANCER over in the Original Back Chat threads that the idiots supposed to have imitation towers falling at the fete......

HOW THEY SO DENSE?????????????

you now trying to bring out a new band and that is the $hit they coming with?????
Old 07-21-2004, 05:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Originally Posted by saucytrini
I now reading a post from DANCER over in the Original Back Chat threads that the idiots supposed to have imitation towers falling at the fete......

HOW THEY SO DENSE?????????????

you now trying to bring out a new band and that is the $hit they coming with?????
Unfortunately, I know for a fact that they have people in Trinidad that are honestly happy about 9/11. It's not something that I'm very proud about nor do I like to discuss anymore. I think it's just another very tacky marketing plot to try to get people up in arms and attract additional media attention.
Old 07-21-2004, 06:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Unfortunately, I know for a fact that they have people in Trinidad that are honestly happy about 9/11. It's not something that I'm very proud about nor do I like to discuss anymore. I think it's just another very tacky marketing plot to try to get people up in arms and attract additional media attention.

Tacky is not the only word.....

Tasteless....F..ing stupid.........Ignorant........Foolish......Jack@$$......... ....... :devil
Old 07-22-2004, 05:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
That is in such bad taste who the F@CK they think they are

its obviously a sad sign of desperation, instead of letting their mas take the headlines they feel they have the need to pull a sick advertising stunt :devil

are there costume designs so bad this is the only way they can attract attention?! :devil

and no i won't be supporting them :devil

Last edited by CYPRIANNI; 07-22-2004 at 05:41 AM..
Old 07-22-2004, 05:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 771
that's jus' horrible, tacky, distasteful, disrespectful.....I could go on and on......it's jus' wrong!
Old 07-22-2004, 07:21 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,040
YOUR ON THE BALL THERE ,GRABBING ATTENTION GOOD BAD AND UGLY,BUT I THINK THEYTHIS LOT JUST WANT THE UGLY
Old 07-22-2004, 07:29 AM   #14 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 771
oh yeh I forgot one more thing....

...I hope it flop!!
Old 07-22-2004, 10:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

Originally Posted by amprincess
that's just fackin retarded are terrorists their target audience?

heheheheheheheheheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

nope.....just those w/ droopy bubbies.