Credits: 41,532
A Word about HARTS
Love 'em or hate 'em, Social Doras or not, Harts seems to really have thier sh!t together. Not only do they launch in mid-August, ALL thier sections are up and most sell out in no time with little hype.
![]() still not my scene though ![]()
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 421
Must give Jack his Jacket...The Harts Crew seem to run a really tight ship!!
I too still wouldn't play with them...but:p |
....jus chillin....
Credits: 41
...Hart's have dey following fuh years and alot of the older heads' kids play in the band, so it is sort of a handed down tradition...they are well organized and they let their members know that, if yuh want to play with them then follow the rules...but I agree with you guys though, I will not play with them either...
Credits: 41,532
a little Harts info
Harts Carnival first began in 1961 with Edmond and Lil Hart and their Carnival presentation "Was this Greece". For the next 30 years Edmond and Lil continued to successfully produce Carnival bands.
Edmond was famous for patterns, Lil for designing, and production was a family affair. It was during these years that Lil became known as "The First Lady of Mas", since a bandleader was traditionally a position held by men. ![]() Confusion reigned when Lil broke tradition and designed a band with a fantasy theme rather than a historical one which was common. The Harts with the help of their children continued to produce bands until October 1990 when Lil passed away leaving three of her six children the dream of continuing the Harts Carnival band. In 1991 Thais, Luis and Gerald successfully designed and produced their band, Total Recall, in memory of Lil and to this day each Harts Carnival Band produced for Trinidad is dedicated to Lil... in her memory, in her honour, with her dreams. ![]() The Band has continued to design and produce costumes at the highest standard and quality which has led them to become one of the largest, safest and most popular bands in the Caribbean. No other Band can compete with the Harts 41 years of experience.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 1,039
TRUE TRUE EVERY SINGLE WORD ![]() |