Old 02-17-2006, 09:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,300
Why so late...

That is the follow-up question after people ask. "so when yuh leaving?"

I am like shut up..I know I am missing so much.

Even my godsister who lives in Trini was like, "what allyuh still coming for? Just save yuh money and go shopping cause yuh missing everything."

I have to endure the joys of school up until hours before I leave so I can't go earlier. For those who are leaving next week, why so late?
Old 02-17-2006, 10:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva

Even my godsister who lives in Trini was like, "what allyuh still coming for? Just save yuh money and go shopping cause yuh missing everything."

I have to endure the joys of school up until hours before I leave so I can't go earlier. For those who are leaving next week, why so late?
Well I could only get off for 7 days because I have used a lot of leave for school over the past few months and I wanted to have a least one day free to go to Tobago. So I figured I'd make the Friday, Sat and Sunday fetes and enjoy Carnival Mon and Tues and hit Tobago Wed or Thurs.
Old 02-17-2006, 10:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,455
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva

I got that question also

dyam hater dem
Old 02-17-2006, 10:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,387
I'm leaving on Tuesday... nothing wrong with Tuesday cause I still get in my vacation... I get to release the stress of NYC and that's what matters
Old 02-17-2006, 12:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149
Those were the dates the whole group could go.

Plus, T&T is not my only vacation, this year ( just the most fun! ).. gotta prioritize my vacation time.

Old 02-17-2006, 01:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 9,232
thats right.........priorities ..priorities!!!!
Old 02-17-2006, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,276
I work for a magazine and I can't leave before our advertisers send in ALL the material. Hence why I leaving on Wed.

Doh worry, you will be there just in time for de best part!
Old 02-17-2006, 01:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 641
What are you really missing..every single fete is de same except it is thrown by different companies. I'm leaving next Friday and I am not fretting cuz once I reach in time for Insomnia I good!

Plus - there is still Germany to get time off for!
Old 02-17-2006, 01:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 931
Originally Posted by Honikane
What are you really missing..every single fete is de same except it is thrown by different companies. I'm leaving next Friday and I am not fretting cuz once I reach in time for Insomnia I good!

tell dem again
Old 02-17-2006, 02:02 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,232
Originally Posted by Honikane

dat is what i am saying......same ting in each fete!!!!
Old 02-17-2006, 03:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149
Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely
dat is what i am saying......same ting in each fete!!!!
you know that is what I was wondering if the artists wer going to be doing the same performance at every show.. why the hell would I want to pay $$ to see the same ppl over and over again..

Re-thinking my schedule.