Old 02-22-2007, 05:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Gladiator

Why carnival goers love to criticize Passa passa ?

When carnival is one of the most shameful tradition that still goes on today ? Everybody from them 14 year old daughters to 60 year old grandmothers dress in costumes revealing nudity, walking down a street in awful outfits then have the nerve to call that fun ? It's not even fun to watch.
Men wearing makeup,miniskirts and glitters like females

Why do you laugh at 6 people at a passa passa while 5 hundred people at any carnival session behave ten time more immoral and slack ?

I do not get it
Old 02-22-2007, 05:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,632
oh...so I guess you is deh negro that they want to put pon pause
Old 02-22-2007, 05:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 1,378
Dude...don't even go there.

No comparison whatsover.
Old 02-22-2007, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Credits: 6,026
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by Gladiator View Post
When carnival is one of the most shameful tradition that still goes on today ? Everybody from them 14 year old daughters to 60 year old grandmothers dress in costumes revealing nudity, walking down a street in awful outfits then have the nerve to call that fun ? It's not even fun to watch.
Men wearing makeup,miniskirts and glitters like females

Why do you laugh at 6 people at a passa passa while 5 hundred people at any carnival session behave ten time more immoral and slack ?

I do not get it
Man Gladiahater, Phuck u, yuh modda, yuh fadder, yuh auntie, yuh uncle, yuh brother, yuh nannie, and yuh dog. Is Carnival that mind me. Hull yuh cudda's munt.
Old 02-22-2007, 05:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 163
maybe one is more "acceptable"...
Old 02-22-2007, 05:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Gladiator

No comparison whatsover.
What do carnival goers have to be so proud about that makes them believe they are in any position to say nay to passa passa ? The whole soca culture, I don't see anything worth praising or even to be taken seriously
Old 02-22-2007, 05:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 357
Originally Posted by SleepingDawg View Post

No comparison whatsover.
talk up den nuh?
y is there no comparison?

both are the same sexually charged situations/atmoshphere ..... big fuckin deal

oh I see ...one is tasteful ent ?
Old 02-22-2007, 05:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 1,378
Originally Posted by Simon S View Post
talk up den nuh?

I'll let others address this.

I don't have the time nor patience at this moment.
Old 02-22-2007, 05:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Credits: 6,026
Originally Posted by Simon S View Post
talk up den nuh?

be quiet before yuh get on everybody hate list too.
Old 02-22-2007, 05:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 620
Originally Posted by Gladiator View Post
What do carnival goers have to be so proud about that makes them believe they are in any position to say nay to passa passa ? The whole soca culture, I don't see anything worth praising or even to be taken seriously
carnival has a history behind it that dates back to slavery days, thereby making it more "acceptable"...wha's de history behind passa passa??

faddah, de same way u doh take soca serious is de same way ppl doh take dat ting serious eiddah...
Old 02-22-2007, 05:23 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 153,627
10 man dance in a gonna bulla man ting dat.and dress tight like de gurlz on ehre bulla man ting dat.
Old 02-22-2007, 05:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,193
I'm ah carnival jammette and i personally don't have no problem with the Passa Passa but only with the women exposing deh assests, why can't the men expose their assests so i can have all the eye candy i need
Old 02-22-2007, 05:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Originally Posted by Doctor's Daughter View Post
be quiet before yuh get on everybody hate list too.
hate list ....

I spoke the truth .... is Carnival not charged? and maybe you can show a fundamental difference ....?

I wouldnt compare it like Gladiator did ..... but I'll call like I see both - a mini SEX FEST ...... basically ...
Old 02-22-2007, 05:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by Doctor's Daughter View Post
Man Gladiahater, Phuck u, yuh modda, yuh fadder, yuh auntie, yuh uncle, yuh brother, yuh nannie, and yuh dog. Is Carnival that mind me. Hull yuh cudda's munt.
Anywhere were it's acceptable for the whole family to come out naked is pretty much below my standard and immoral tome. You and your mother and father, plus you lil sister shouldn't be in the same venue walking around like idiots.

You will never find a mother and daughter acting the same way at any dancehall event.

It's a bad practice, no ethical code
Old 02-22-2007, 05:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Originally Posted by SleepingDawg View Post
I'll let others address this.

I don't have the time nor patience at this moment.
<< LOG off den .... yu always the first to jump on anything Jamaican .....