Old 12-04-2006, 10:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,785
Who's driving while down in TNT?

I might have to scared as hell drove a couple times but not on any major roads/highways
Old 12-04-2006, 10:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,612
yuh safe on de h'ways, is de small roads after fete yuh gotta be concerned bout. Especially when yuh coming outa de west right before west mall it have a hole nuff cars does go into
Old 12-04-2006, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,236
My friend wants me to drive his car during the day but I am sorry Trinidadians are not the greatest drivers in the world so I will have to pass.
Old 12-04-2006, 10:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,310
umm..I will take ah pass
Old 12-04-2006, 10:24 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,312
I have ample cars down there, my dad have sent some of his previous cars down. Yet, I have never drove in Trini. I have an internal fear. Everytime I say I will try I remember all the deaths by car crashes in Trini. I was down there the other day and 4 people died in one day (2 separate accidents)

Worse, yet the cars are left-hand drive, to confuse meh even more
Old 12-04-2006, 10:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,236
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I have ample cars down there, my dad have sent some of his previous cars down. Yet, I have never drove in Trini. I have an internal fear. Everytime I say I will try I remember all the deaths by car crashes in Trini. I was down there the other day and 4 people died in one day (2 separate accidents)

That is pretty confusing a car from the US driving on the left side. The transistion is pretty smooth when you have a European car in the West Indies.
Old 12-04-2006, 11:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,312
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
That is pretty confusing a car from the US driving on the left side. The transistion is pretty smooth when you have a European car in the West Indies.
Exactly, cause you got to always remember to stay on the "inside of the two lanes" with a left hand drive I am all confused
Old 12-05-2006, 10:36 AM   #8 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
i drive

and already rented my car and i am ready to go.
I am just very careful and take my time.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post

The cars are actually right-hand drive...left-hand drive here in the US. The thing to bear in mind with all the road fatalities you cite is that:

People drive in an unsafe manner (speeding, improper passing, driving on shoulders etc.)

They drive in unsafe cars (bald tires, improper brakes, uninspected, under-maintained cars)

They use unsafe driving practices (no seat belt use, improper attention paid to the road etc.)

As a driver you should be fine...it's the other idiots you need to worry about, in which case it doesn't matter if you're behind the wheel or not, you're still at risk as a passenger.

I found the adjustment to be not as bad as feared... took a couple days to adjust to driving on the left (versus the right up here), but not too bad.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:47 AM   #10 (permalink)
One Sound

Credits: 717
I'm will be driving, nothing to be worried about, it's just that the roads are narrow, like someone just said!!!!!!!!
Old 12-05-2006, 11:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
One Sound

Credits: 717
Originally Posted by Kimberly View Post
I'm will be driving, nothing to be worried about, it's just that the roads are narrow, like someone just said!!!!!!!!
Phoenix, Just said!
Old 12-05-2006, 11:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,768
I will be chaffeur driven...my man will be the driver.
I will drive if I really, really, really have to and will do it on the main highways and roads.
Old 12-05-2006, 11:58 AM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
The cars are actually right-hand drive...left-hand drive here in the US. The thing to bear in mind with all the road fatalities you cite is that:

People drive in an unsafe manner (speeding, improper passing, driving on shoulders etc.)

They drive in unsafe cars (bald tires, improper brakes, uninspected, under-maintained cars)

They use unsafe driving practices (no seat belt use, improper attention paid to the road etc.)

As a driver you should be fine...it's the other idiots you need to worry about, in which case it doesn't matter if you're behind the wheel or not, you're still at risk as a passenger.

I found the adjustment to be not as bad as feared... took a couple days to adjust to driving on the left (versus the right up here), but not too bad.
That's true....
Old 12-05-2006, 12:00 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
I will be chaffeur driven...my man will be the driver.
I will drive if I really, really, really have to and will do it on the main highways and roads.
As yuh mention 'main' highways...

Driving the stretch of the C/R Highway between Santa Rosa and Valencia was kinda hectic...man flying in opposite directions with only 4 inches of white paint between opposing traffic...
Old 12-05-2006, 12:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
As yuh mention 'main' highways...

Driving the stretch of the C/R Highway between Santa Rosa and Valencia was kinda hectic...man flying in opposite directions with only 4 inches of white paint between opposing traffic...
I might be like driving Ms. Daisy now