Old 03-19-2007, 06:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,464
Who going Bahia in 08

Old 03-19-2007, 08:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,626
Originally Posted by DreadJockey View Post
Bingo......me my lonesome.

Two year missed out and pissed off as hell. Not a third. The beaches......packed with garotas in bikinis!!!

Carlinhos Brown ah cyan understand what you were singing on "Mariacapirina", we gonna meet up again in front of de beach.

Carlinhos Brown in action with meh favourite song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=941S4It5mw

The countdown begins.
Old 03-19-2007, 09:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 56,871
Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
Bingo......me my lonesome.

Two year missed out and pissed off as hell. Not a third. The beaches......packed with garotas in bikinis!!!

Carlinhos Brown ah cyan understand what you were singing on "Mariacapirina", we gonna meet up again in front of de beach.

Carlinhos Brown in action with meh favourite song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=941S4It5mw

The countdown begins.
Question...for someone who refuses to miss Trini carnival...is it possible to hit Bahia first and experience a bit of their season then head over to Trini in time?
Old 03-19-2007, 10:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Question...for someone who refuses to miss Trini carnival...is it possible to hit Bahia first and experience a bit of their season then head over to Trini in time?
Well, no. I guess maybe but I doubt it. Getting to Bahia is quite a journey itself, if you don't like long flights this ehn the place for you. I don't mind because it means escaping winter.

You have to travel from your home city (assuming you live in a big metropolis it's 1 flight!) to Sao Paulo, and connect NE to Salvador. This process takes 10 hrs. to S.P. and 2 to Salvador.

How anyone would get from here to TT is beyond me?????
Old 03-19-2007, 11:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,483
Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
Well, no. I guess maybe but I doubt it. Getting to Bahia is quite a journey itself, if you don't like long flights this ehn the place for you. I don't mind because it means escaping winter.

You have to travel from your home city (assuming you live in a big metropolis it's 1 flight!) to Sao Paulo, and connect NE to Salvador. This process takes 10 hrs. to S.P. and 2 to Salvador.

How anyone would get from here to TT is beyond me?????
they would probably have to get to Venezuela
Old 03-19-2007, 11:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,265
Nah...T&T fuh me!
Old 03-19-2007, 11:49 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 15,483
Originally Posted by currygyal View Post
Nah...T&T fuh me!
no t7t for u, ah tort allyuh woman was over dat whp man pubes stage
Old 03-20-2007, 08:34 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
they would probably have to get to Venezuela
Good point, never thought of that. It starts at 8pm Thursday January 31st, while in TT it starts Sunday night on the 3rd of February.

I don't think anyone could make that kind of journey on such short notice. Expensive too.
Old 03-20-2007, 08:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

Hanging out on the beach during Bahia carnaval:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=to_Hpw8coDM

Praia na Bahia Garotas.