Old 02-11-2011, 08:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,823
Arrow Where are all the costume resales?

I am really surprised with carnival less than a month away that there are so few costumes for re-sale....I do not know if you noticed but many of the postings on fineahban and carnivaljunction are for costumes wanted....I know the stage is back this year but dayum.....is everyone who put down a deposit really goin play mas? By this time in previous years there were tons of re-sales...what do you think changed?

p.s. I am already sorted...
Old 02-11-2011, 08:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,293,827
yeah it is a weird year.........some people may still be down to d wire and end up cancelling

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 02-11-2011, 11:09 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 35,577
I know quite a few people with costumes and no plane ticket, hotel or spending them. But they refuse to give up their costume, to them that's the last straw of hope lol. Also, a lot of ppl who are selling costumes don't even get to post it on those sites because there is someone who knows someone who need a costume.
Old 02-11-2011, 11:11 AM   #4 (permalink)

was just mentioning to somebody during the summer certain bands were bombarded by locals very early in d game........so is probably less foreigners dan years b4......and d recession

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 02-11-2011, 11:34 AM   #5 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 277,993
holding on to costumes last minute for $$$$ reasons....

****If you're over 10 And watch CNN and believe everything
You're in 2 deep, And your 35 And you still survive, idle pon corner side
You're in 2 deep (Damian Marley -In 2 Deep)****
"pitch yuh k.u..nt" (taken from VincyShenny)

Old 02-11-2011, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

scalpers lol

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 02-12-2011, 03:07 PM   #7 (permalink)

i dont understand holding on...not much people will be in need at the VERY last minute...then the prices actually go down...as folks will organize on the ground either with friends or mas camps. I have 2 friends looking for Yuma costumes but it look like they are in the most demand after viewing those sites and trinijunglejuice...well all i could say is next year, folks need to get in early...self included...
Old 02-12-2011, 05:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 35,577
Originally Posted by trinizeta View Post
i dont understand holding on...not much people will be in need at the VERY last minute...then the prices actually go down...as folks will organize on the ground either with friends or mas camps. I have 2 friends looking for Yuma costumes but it look like they are in the most demand after viewing those sites and trinijunglejuice...well all i could say is next year, folks need to get in early...self included...
That is why I does tell people that costumes can sometimes be the hardest thing to secure so make sure you get that FIRST! Put down a deposit somewhere even if you not sure you going Trini, it is easier to sell than to buy later on (especially in the 'HOT' bands)
Old 02-12-2011, 08:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,050
Originally Posted by saucytrini View Post
holding on to costumes last minute for $$$$ reasons....
I have a costume to sell in Yuma . A friend of mind cancel out last minute.
Old 02-12-2011, 09:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 195,319
Originally Posted by trinizeta View Post
I am really surprised with carnival less than a month away that there are so few costumes for re-sale....I do not know if you noticed but many of the postings on fineahban and carnivaljunction are for costumes wanted....I know the stage is back this year but dayum.....is everyone who put down a deposit really goin play mas? By this time in previous years there were tons of re-sales...what do you think changed?

p.s. I am already sorted...
Facebook band pages. The carnivaljunction/fineahban killer.

You find more on the facebook for each band and the carnivaljunction/fineahban FACEBOOK pages than on the sites themselves.

I've even seen people who know about the band but have no idea that carnivaljunction and fineahban (neither fb nor site) even exist.

So hit fb and good luck! (ok tell that to whoever asks you since i just noticed you already sorted lol)

Also behind the scenes sales going on too. I've done that. Somebody tell somebody keep them in mind...and that's what they do.
Old 02-12-2011, 09:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 195,319
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I know quite a few people with costumes and no plane ticket, hotel or spending them. But they refuse to give up their costume, to them that's the last straw of hope lol. Also, a lot of ppl who are selling costumes don't even get to post it on those sites because there is someone who knows someone who need a costume.
Definitely. If i had never posted here nor my blog my costumes would still have been sold and fast too cause my collegemate who going have people who need costume and is just she didn't tell me when to expect to hear back from her and i said available til actually sold so I stuck to that...
Old 02-12-2011, 09:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,485
Originally Posted by SUNNSHINE View Post
I have a costume to sell in Yuma . A friend of mind cancel out last minute.

check yuh pm
Old 02-13-2011, 12:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 36,823
Anyone need a costume I know someone with a YUMA libra backline for sale size 34 A and Large bottom....
Old 02-14-2011, 07:30 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
Facebook band pages. The carnivaljunction/fineahban killer.

You find more on the facebook for each band and the carnivaljunction/fineahban FACEBOOK pages than on the sites themselves.

I've even seen people who know about the band but have no idea that carnivaljunction and fineahban (neither fb nor site) even exist.

So hit fb and good luck! (ok tell that to whoever asks you since i just noticed you already sorted lol)

Also behind the scenes sales going on too. I've done that. Somebody tell somebody keep them in mind...and that's what they do.
They had already posted on the band pages on FB with no luck....I am sure that the band will still sell some costumes to certain individuals cause that's just how it goes...I guess all they could do is keep posting and reachin out to people until something come thru...
Old 02-14-2011, 07:32 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
That is why I does tell people that costumes can sometimes be the hardest thing to secure so make sure you get that FIRST! Put down a deposit somewhere even if you not sure you going Trini, it is easier to sell than to buy later on (especially in the 'HOT' bands)
I feel you...they are not carnival virgins so normally they would...but like me, they waited too long and the band sell out fast...I was the only one able to get thru afta they sell out though...