Old 09-30-2007, 01:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,319
When is St. Vincy's Carnival in 2k8?

Old 09-30-2007, 01:18 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,641
um a week before lucian and our's is de 21st and 22nd so i guess like de 14 and 15 sum ting so.
Old 09-30-2007, 09:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 14,072
Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
I heard it like the 6th of july or that week end. you know american july 4th time
Old 09-30-2007, 11:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
go ketch yuh crowd

Credits: 852

may 3rd - grand launch

july 6th - dimanche gras

july 7th - jouvert & monday street party

july 8th - mardi gras

main festival days run from june 27th to july 8th 2008*

*vincy mas ends second tuesday in july
Old 10-23-2007, 06:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Credits: 1,826
^^^^^^^^^^ Dah yellow sting de shit outta meh eyes!
Old 10-23-2007, 06:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,500
where is good to stay?
Old 10-23-2007, 06:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,951
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
where is good to stay?
u going to your homeland huh...
Old 10-24-2007, 09:16 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,544
Originally Posted by neva-C-come-C View Post

may 3rd - grand launch

july 6th - dimanche gras

july 7th - jouvert & monday street party

july 8th - mardi gras

main festival days run from june 27th to july 8th 2008*

*vincy mas ends second tuesday in july

nice,..

your post is pretty. thanks.^^
Old 10-24-2007, 02:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 127
anyone been to both, which from your experience was the better of the two cause i wanna check one out but cant decide whether to do lucian or vincy
Old 10-24-2007, 03:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 140,853
Originally Posted by puddin'n'souse View Post
anyone been to both, which from your experience was the better of the two cause i wanna check one out but cant decide whether to do lucian or vincy
NO DISRESPECT to our NEIGHBOR to the NORTH, but POUND for POUND, VINCY MAS is the BEST CARNIVAL in the CARIBBEAN.

The CHOICE is a NO BRAINER.
Old 10-24-2007, 04:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

I've done both and I honestly like vincy mas better.
Old 10-24-2007, 04:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
where is good to stay?
Where you are now.
Old 10-24-2007, 04:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by YuhMur View Post
Where you are now.
Oh gosh behave nah... yuh know de best place to stay in SVG fuh carnival is San Souci and Greggs.
Old 10-24-2007, 05:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 153,641
you will experience a better mas in SLU we are putting a $ million plus more into carnival. it's getting bigger and better it's even cheaper to get to SLU

VP is competition ah tell yuh.
Old 10-24-2007, 05:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

NO DISRESPECT to our NEIGHBOR to the NORTH, but POUND for POUND, VINCY MAS is the BEST CARNIVAL in the CARIBBEAN.

The CHOICE is a NO BRAINER.
Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post
you will experience a better mas in SLU we are putting a $ million plus more into carnival. it's getting bigger and better it's even cheaper to get to SLU

VP is competition ah tell yuh.
Wait wait wait. Two a wunna running in wid dis competition ting and wunna ain study de question she ask. She ask people who been BOTH. Two a wunna sit down.