Old 04-21-2005, 02:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 930
When playing mas?

When it's getting late, and even though your feet are killing you, do you just let the music and vibes take over you b/c you don't want it to end?
I know every year I play mas I don't want to leave the band, I follow the truck until it packs up somewhere and I contemplate on whether I should call it a wrap or not b/c in the back of my mind I know I have to wait another 365 days to do it all over again(God spare your life).

does any1 else go through the same thing?
Old 04-22-2005, 03:39 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,865
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
When it's getting late, and even though your feet are killing you, do you just let the music and vibes take over you b/c you don't want it to end?
I know every year I play mas I don't want to leave the band, I follow the truck until it packs up somewhere and I contemplate on whether I should call it a wrap or not b/c in the back of my mind I know I have to wait another 365 days to do it all over again(God spare your life).

does any1 else go through the same thing?

yes for me its exactly the same - i does get very forlorn because i know carnival en comin fuh a long time unless i go on holiday
Old 04-22-2005, 09:18 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 140
Dito,
I jump until my truck is done, and then I just go and find somewhere else still pumpin music, or another truck and jump some more. All when I am tired and hot and can't breathe I am still jumpin. My cousin and dem always have to grab me and lead me away kickin and screamin.
Old 04-22-2005, 09:20 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 42,541
I stayed until the end also but I sat on the sidewalk a couple of times!