Old 06-01-2009, 04:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 25,919
When the other NY bands launching

plz post here so i can come macco... this is my new favorite pass time
Old 06-01-2009, 04:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 55,359
You should start a blog. Or better yet use imix as your blog. W/ your mouth it will be interesting..hurry up.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 06-01-2009, 04:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Undercover

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
You should start a blog. Or better yet use imix as your blog. W/ your mouth it will be interesting..hurry up.
it think i'm offended and flattered at the same time....
Old 06-01-2009, 04:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 59,718
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
it think i'm offended and flattered at the same time....
well you already know Exotica's own....and I hope to see you there.

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 06-01-2009 at 04:42 PM..
Old 06-01-2009, 04:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,195
Sesame is the 5th of July
Old 06-02-2009, 04:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
MAS BOOOOOOOOTS

Credits: 1,126
Chocolate city june. 26th at africa house
Old 06-02-2009, 07:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 8,992
Hawks is June 21st
Old 06-02-2009, 08:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Undercover

gracias

*marks calender*
Old 07-02-2009, 12:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
Tantalizing Tee

Credits: 1,304
Hawks Band Launch was postponed for July 5th
Old 07-09-2009, 05:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,077
Borokeete International Inc., will be launching on Saturday, July11th, 2009 in NYC. Presentation for 2009 Festivals of India:Chutney Bacchanal Log onto index for more information.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 07-11-2009 at 11:13 AM..
Old 07-09-2009, 08:04 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 328
I don't see any information on all yah website..... Is there an admission fee? Dress code?
Old 07-10-2009, 11:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,077
Smile

Originally Posted by HelloYellow View Post
I don't see any information on all yah website..... Is there an admission fee? Dress code?
Originally Posted by HelloYellow View Post
Opps Sorry about that. I was rushing out to a meeting earlier. Here is the information and links listed below. It's a Pre-Launch so try to get there early our last event had over 5k peeps in attendance. When you RSVP say that you are a Borokeete member in the email because we have some promotional travel and surprise doorprizes that we wiil be giving away to our registered Borokeete members on Saturday night. Sponsored by Grey Goose, Caribbean USA Expo and Caribbean Airlines. : Let the games begin.LOL

It's the official Grand opening for

C A R N I V A L S A T U R D A Y S
Exclusively at

THE IMPERIAL
(19th Street Btwn 5th & 6th Ave) in Manhattan, NY

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Ladies Free | Gents Reduced
Until 12:30am - On Guest List
RSVP at: CarnivalSaturdays@gmail.com

Performing LIVE:
HIP HOP | RnB & REGGAE ROOM
HOT 97's
Mr. CEE
YOUNG CHOW & DJ CALLI B

SOCA | CALYPSO ROOM
NATURAL FREAKS

Advance Tickets
ONLY $20
(Express Entry - No Wait In Line)

To Purchase Online Visit:
Upscale Crowd

STRICT DRESS CODE!
Gents - Button Up Shirts + Shoes (Jeans OK)
No T-shirts - No Sneakers
No ACG Boots - NO Polo Shirts

Ladies Dresscode - Fashionable, Classy, Ultra Sexy!

21+ w/ Valid ID

Doors Open 10:30PM
Early Arrival Highly Suggested

UPDATE TO PRE LAUNCH

Borokeete Mas Band dislplayed a sneak preview of their section ‘Chutney Bacchanal’ at the Imperial Night Club in Manhattan. If there is one thing about New York and the Labor day Carnival, is that masqueradres love their pretty costumes. The bright gold costume embroidered with sequence and tassels definitely looks like its going to bring the bacchanal.

Borokeete Mas Band Section Chutney Bacchanal For New York Carnival 2009|Caribbean Carnival Network

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 07-13-2009 at 05:30 PM..
Old 07-10-2009, 12:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,138
Hawks Band Launch

Hawks Band Launch is officially set for this Sunday July 12th from 4-11pm on Flatbush between Empire and Lincoln Rd.