Old 04-13-2007, 04:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,770
When do band launches begin for Caribana?

What are some bands to look out for? What's has your experience on the road been like?
Old 04-13-2007, 04:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,015
they start next month. I know Carnival Nationz is in the end of May.
Old 04-13-2007, 05:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,770
Originally Posted by Pretty Preya View Post
Will look out for them loved their costumes last year. They have online registration available or no?
Old 04-13-2007, 05:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
Will look out for them loved their costumes last year. They have online registration available or no?

no idea as of yet. 2005 they did but decided not to for 2006. so we'll see
Old 04-14-2007, 10:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 989
Originally Posted by Pretty Preya View Post
best band out in T.O
Old 04-15-2007, 09:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,870
There is a new band on the scene.

http://www.toronto-lime.com/flyers/0...hts_launch.jpg
Old 04-19-2007, 01:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 247
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
What are some bands to look out for? What's has your experience on the road been like?
big head u decide if u gonna go caribana yet or you juss mama guying every body
Old 04-19-2007, 01:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

I did some research and Carnival Nationz Band launching is May 26 theme for this year is "under the big top"....once I find out more I will keep imix posted
Old 04-29-2007, 01:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 6,464
Originally Posted by Platinum Diva View Post
so whats de deal wit this new band?
Played Carnival Nationz past 2 years and looking to make a switch if there is any to jump 2. Give some info
Old 04-29-2007, 02:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,263
Originally Posted by saveoursoca View Post
so whats de deal wit this new band?
Played Carnival Nationz past 2 years and looking to make a switch if there is any to jump 2. Give some info
Come jump wit me in Callalloo i'm giving them a try this year
Old 04-29-2007, 02:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Come jump wit me in Callalloo i'm giving them a try this year
we actually talking about it, cause it doh make no sense play wit carnival we might as well storm it like everybody else did, so maybe we will get in a callalloo
Old 04-29-2007, 03:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,263
Originally Posted by saveoursoca View Post
we actually talking about it, cause it doh make no sense play wit carnival we might as well storm it like everybody else did, so maybe we will get in a callalloo
Ya man Dr. J does play wit them. They are a young people band no old fogies or nuttin and before Carnival Nationz came around they were the "it" band for Caribana. Not to mention they seem to always get an early start on the road before the huge crowds show up so the storming should be minimal. Lemme know what you decide.
Old 04-29-2007, 10:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 251
Ya man Dr. J does play wit them. They are a young people band no old fogies or nuttin and before Carnival Nationz came around they were the "it" band for Caribana. Not to mention they seem to always get an early start on the road before the huge crowds show up so the storming should be minimal. Lemme know what you decide.
Not this year.
Old 04-30-2007, 10:57 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Q~ View Post
Not this year.
ah still waiting 4 de info on de ting.
Old 04-30-2007, 10:59 AM   #15 (permalink)

dats what we thinking 2 go down early with an early band and come back and storm Nationz like everybody did last year. Unless nationz do something about that storming it doh make no sense to pay to play wit dem