Old 08-28-2006, 09:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 26,418
What are your IP Favorites?

Jewel of the Nile
Oasis
Goddess & Defenders
Sacred Sand
Sirrico..Wind* not too sure
Mirage Frontline
Sahara Sunset
Cacti....backline i looked at it again in saucy's blog
it stood out for some reason..
Old 08-28-2006, 09:38 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 134,708
lol, you know I was just on Saucy blog w/ paper and pen critiquing each costume to find my favorites and runner up possibilities. Here is what I got:

Jewel of the Nile -gorgeous but not for me cause the frontline backpiece doesn't look at all flexible and that's a big point for me.

Taureg -nice but a lil ordinary looking to me.

Sirocco Winds -BREATHTAKING but I have to consider how I'm gonna feel w/ all that material draped round the legs rubbing and tickling me when I'm pouring down sweat so not for me.

Le Soleil Brule -This is hubby's 2nd favorite and he trying to talk me into it. Its GORGEOUS but again...too much draping to rub up on me.

Mirage -I'm really loving the frontline but again...I want a flexible backpiece...I was looking at the different angles and I think that one might bend.

Goddess & Defender -this is in my top 2 picks, I LOVE IT!

Sacred Sand -that's a possible

Raiders of the Desert -Nah

Oaisis -If I didn't play in same color this year, I wouldn't even be debating...I LOVE IT BAD and I think that's where I ending up blue 2 years or not.

Cacti- me no like

Nubian -one of hubby's favorites and i real liking it myself. I dunno, this is where I get confused :

Sahara Sunset -Like this one a lot but I'd want to switch some things between the backline and frontline...I don't like the cape thing and I like the backline headpiece better I think.

Arabian Nights -Pretty but I don't do pink

Sahara Jumbie -GORGEOUS! but I don't think i want a black costume.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 08-28-2006, 09:41 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 35,504
My top favorites are:

Jewel of the Nile

Oasis (but I fed up play blue)

Goddess and Defenders

Raiders (for Monday wear)

NUBIANS...top favorite very different from anything I ever played and I loved how they made African theme different & sexy.
Old 08-28-2006, 09:47 AM   #4 (permalink)

like you both said Oasis is pretty but
ive had two blue costumes back to back
i really can't do it again..... but i love it
Old 08-28-2006, 09:53 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 35,504
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
like you both said Oasis is pretty but
ive had two blue costumes back to back
i really can't do it again..... but i love it
Add to that Mirage Frontline
Old 08-28-2006, 09:55 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Add to that Mirage Frontline
Definitely prettier than the back line but that
big ass thing on meh back is the problem
im too wild for that.....

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 08-28-2006, 09:57 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,260
Jewel of the Nile - I can see it in that Tuesday hot sun now!

Oasis (backline) - absolutely fantabulous!

I cyah wait!!!
Old 08-28-2006, 09:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Credits: 72,280
SAHARA SUNSET
OASIS - (but unfortunately, i played too many blue sections so thats a no no)
SOLIEL BRULE
JEWEL OF THE NILE
GODDESS AND DEFENDERS

de ORIGINAL ...

"What others think about you is none of your business"...

-unknown.

Old 08-28-2006, 09:58 AM   #9 (permalink)

JEWEL OF DEH NILE & OASIS
One frontline one backline...
*backline monday*
I think

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 08-28-2006 at 10:17 AM..
Old 08-28-2006, 10:01 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,083
In this order Sacred Sand, **Meant Nubians and Goddess and Defenders

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Last edited by iPicong; 08-28-2006 at 10:06 AM..
Old 08-28-2006, 10:03 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 19,236
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
My top favorites are:

Jewel of the Nile

Oasis (but I fed up play blue)

Goddess and Defenders

Raiders (for Monday wear)

NUBIANS...top favorite very different from anything I ever played and I loved how they made African theme different & sexy.
Same exact selections here!!!!

I am LOVING Nubians way too much!!!
Old 08-28-2006, 10:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
JEWEL OF DEH NILE & OASIS
One frontline one backline...*backline monday* I think
u will look very nice in jewel of the nile...

de ORIGINAL ...

-unknown.

Old 08-28-2006, 10:08 AM   #13 (permalink)

lawd there goes deh shakes again!!!!
well GOLDEN....which looking like yuh MAIN CHOICE?
Old 08-28-2006, 10:10 AM   #14 (permalink)

I see yuh two picks......i think im leaning towards jewel
of the nile......this will go fast i see its at the top of everybody's list...: as long as there is one left
for me....
Old 08-28-2006, 10:13 AM   #15 (permalink)
Swappilicious...

Exclamation

check the sig...

de ORIGINAL ...

-unknown.