Credits: 32
ok this may seem to be a silly question but forgive me for being VERY american....
what's the age range of the people that play mas in the north american carnivals? how old are most of you here on islandmix? i'm an "old head" (36) and i've been to trinidad several times and played mas and never felt out of place but i never played mas in miami. in fact i havent been to miami in about 4 years but i'm planning to go this year and the friends i'm going with want to play mas but i think we would feel really out of place doing so. now don't get me wrong, ya'll know "black don't crack" so we can hold our own in the looks and fitness department but i don't want to feel like somebody's momma up in the band.... how about the fetes? do the fetes in miami cater to a really young crowd? Last edited by padee99; 08-02-2007 at 11:22 PM.. |
Wastin Time
Credits: 3,327
you think you got problems..
im 24 and been using viagara fuh meh prick for the last 8 years! Last edited by Dutty; 08-03-2007 at 12:36 AM.. |
Credits: 1,111
Credits: 9,286
You said something very important, you are fit. Age is just a number, I know many people in
your age range who miami and have a timeeeeee. Gyal, go have a time. |
Credits: 247
age aint nothin but a number
I have to comment on dis I'm 38 and proud. I luv carnivale went to tnt, miami, DC, and I play mas here in de states too would have gone to Caribana...not dis time busy! but I've been to Canada during mardi gras which is crazy! so i don't thinks its da age as long as you have the energy u good gal!
Credits: 32
OK.....now that u all have given me the lil' push i needed. i'm gonna play mas in miami!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THANKS!!!!:-D |
Le Freak
Credits: 165
dont worry all us other old asses will be right there with u!!! and some of us cant even say we in shape...lol...see u mia!
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة
Credits: 1,936
OLD FARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]() ***runs b4 DSP looks to pelt cane at meh head***
"Racism is not an excuse to not do the best you can." - Arthur Ashe "I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain." Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987) "Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman." Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993) |

OLD FARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!