Old 09-26-2006, 12:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,703
what really happens?

had this discussion w/ a friend recently and here's the scenario....

say Mauby Melda and Curry Curt pay their money to play in xyz band 4 tnt carnival. they receive their costume, but 4 whateva reason on carnival tuesday they don't have it on to go down the road. (bcuz it was stolen, lost, etc)

if they have their band registration on their wrist, will they still be able to play in the band? allowed 2 cross the stage? or is dat any person regardless of wristband or not gets removed from the band by security?

salty
Old 09-26-2006, 12:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,668
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post

say Mauby Melda and Curry Curt pay their money to play in xyz band 4 tnt carnival. they receive their costume, but 4 whateva reason on carnival tuesday they don't have it on to go down the road. (bcuz it was stolen, lost, etc)

if they have their band registration on their wrist, will they still be able to play in the band? allowed 2 cross the stage? or is dat any person regardless of wristband or not gets removed from the band by security?

salty

@ Curry Curt...

I believe they will still be able be with the band on the road... and i guess it would depend on which band it is whether they will be allowed to cross the stage without costume. I can see that happening with the late poison, everyone and their nani was able to cross the stage, but i don't see it happening with a Minch or Trevor Wallace.
Old 09-26-2006, 12:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 926

salty

Yuh know i was wondering the same thing cuz i know some Guys who dont even care about the costume too much, all they care about is the wristband and drinks.
Old 09-26-2006, 12:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,714

once you have that wristband that's all that matters
curry curt and mauby Melda in the band still...
the two tief wearing their costumes can't get no
drinks unless curt and melda get the drinks
for them, not knowing that they wearing they costumes
Old 09-26-2006, 01:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

soundz reasonable 2 me. thx 4 the info gals!

salty
Old 09-26-2006, 01:26 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 19,757

salty
You get yuh papers yet? Or you still go be living vicariously through everybody else?
Old 09-26-2006, 01:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,714
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
You get yuh papers yet? Or you still go be living vicariously through everybody else?
bwaaaaaaaaaaaah how she put yuh on blast so

salty
no problem, but the tief shudda known better to tief the
wristband too how they go tief costume alone
Old 09-26-2006, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
damn, just so yuh puttin out my info? i thought we was cool. but n e how, my papers organize since july when i went caribana, so now i can leave and return to this country legally.

*makes note 2 pelt pomerack at 1trini carnival monday*

Short-Thing - so true, but last year dey teef Roti Roy's costume and wristband. poor fella had to shell out money for a next costume lass minute.

salty
Old 09-26-2006, 01:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 4,264
damn, just so yuh puttin out my info? i thought we was cool. but n e how, my papers organize since july when i went caribana, so now i can leave and return to this country legally.

Short-Thing - so true, but last year dey teef Roti Roy's costume and wristband. poor fella had to shell out money for a next costume lass minute.

salty
The only papers you could possibly be talking about is NEWSpapers, yuh damn yankee!!!
Old 09-26-2006, 01:53 PM   #10 (permalink)

salty

You go have 2 find meh first
Old 09-26-2006, 02:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

1trini - very easy. little do u know, but i know who u r.

brownie - watch dat cow tongue of u'rs. the doctors made a mistake and ship my navel string to brooklyn sanitation. i know whey i was born yuh oxtail. now go away b4 make soup outta u.

salty
Old 09-26-2006, 02:15 PM   #12 (permalink)

1trini - very easy. little do u know, but i know who u r.

salty

Blasted informers!!

doh worry...I can hide well yuh know