Old 09-12-2005, 11:07 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41,531
What happened to the days???

Of CC critiquing for kicks. It used to be fun back in the days man. Now it becoming like we have to walk on eggshells in here too.

All I'm seeing people want to counteract someone with "facts" or thier feelings get hurt so they register just to argue down the other people and contribute absolutely nothing anywhere else on the board.

What happened to the days of NEO "putting mas in the fire" and singing that song.

Shit, I'm not even encouraged to post my shit talk like I used to mayn!

*steups* so from now on I'm going to just put "Like" and "don't like" and that's it. this PC business getting out of hand.

Or maybe it's just me being paranoid.

Old 09-12-2005, 11:28 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 229
Originally Posted by shandy
Of CC critiquing for kicks. It used to be fun back in the days man. Now it becoming like we have to walk on eggshells in here too.

All I'm seeing people want to counteract someone with "facts" or thier feelings get hurt so they register just to argue down the other people and contribute absolutely nothing anywhere else on the board.

What happened to the days of NEO "putting mas in the fire" and singing that song.

*steups* so from now on I'm going to just put "Like" and "don't like" and that's it. this PC business getting out of hand.

Word

People can be a little sensitive these days I don't know why, esp. since most of us do not have stock in mas and how well its sells..

Well I for one encourage you to post your shite talk shandy, or else its gonna be very dead in here..
Old 09-12-2005, 11:30 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 700
What happened was that 'mas became big business...and so people apparently feel that tuh critique a band is tuh mess with people (their...or their friends') money.

Yeah people catch feelings but fack dem...wha'iz de worst they go do cuss yuh or 'stop talking' tuh yuh online? Small loss dey...
Old 09-12-2005, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)

Thanks guys. It's just that I'm so annoyed.

Sheesh man, All them masmen/women (dunno 'bout Genesis though lol) going to make money anyway. And we paying to play regardless so what's the big deal if I call something a "remix" shit,it's all in kicks.

Eg. so what if Poison use the same New York Knicks color combo two years in a row. It looked good in Tonoglele and it's looking good in 2k6's offering too.

Old 09-12-2005, 11:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439

And I thought I was the only one...

You had better not! What fun would that be... even I can take Tribe talk when it comes (and it does), so just screw all dem soft belly folks...constructive criticism (and even bacchanal) is always needed to challenge creativity. No one says be nasty, but still...

Yes... dat too.
Old 09-12-2005, 11:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
What happened was that 'mas became big business...and so people apparently feel that tuh critique a band is tuh mess with people (their...or their friends') money.

Yeah people catch feelings but fack dem...wha'iz de worst they go do cuss yuh or 'stop talking' tuh yuh online? Small loss dey...
Yes well.... you better ent have nothing to say about me or Tribe or my one camo pants (yes, I only have one) or else ah coming DC to rain on yuh parade.

Old 09-12-2005, 11:44 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Yes well.... you better ent have nothing to say about me or Tribe or my one camo pants (yes, I only have one) or else ah coming DC to rain on yuh parade.

LOL I think all of us have that "one pair of pants", we love so much, it's like our tattoo and even though people call us out on it, we like "so what, it clean anyway" and walk out the door.

Old 09-12-2005, 11:45 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Yes... dat too.

Old 09-12-2005, 11:55 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,039

I ENT SEE YOU HIT THE SLACKERS DEM YET. I DONT THINK THINGS HAVE CHANGED BUT SOME OF THE OLDER IMIXERS HAVE GONE ...OR SOMETHING THE ACTION NOW START ....I THINK UP AH ROAD MARCH FOR YUH .....FIRE GETTING KINDA OLE I MIGHT GO FOR A WATER THEME FOR 06 AND WHO VEX LOSS

Last edited by NEO ONE; 09-12-2005 at 11:59 AM..
Old 09-12-2005, 11:56 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
I ENT SEE YOU HIT THE SLACKERS DEM YET. I DONT THINK THINGS HAVE CHANGED BUT SOME OF THE OLDER IMIXERS HAVE GONE ...OR SOMETHING THE ACTION NOW START ....I THINK UP AH ROAD MARCH FOR YUH .....FIRE GETTING KINDA OLE I MIGHT GO FOR A WATWR THEME FOR 06 AND WHO VEX LOSS
Alright, I will hit de slacker one.

Looking out for the water road march.

Old 09-12-2005, 03:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465

No Shandy don't do that! You and Neo and the other vets keep it interesting for the rest of us.
*my right hand is on my heart* I pledge from now own to be as "un"pc as possible.
Old 09-12-2005, 03:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 405
so yu mean i doh get no credit for my hard work wid my genesis shiattins...i mean corrections ?Genesis Corrections i might not literally cuss di people (not just genesis btw) for deh madness, but i sure as h8ll aint holdin back my feelings. deh can save di facts for di library books...ITS CC PEOPLE RELAX!!!
Old 09-12-2005, 03:10 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by djhummingbird
so yu mean i doh get no credit for my hard work wid my genesis shiattins...i mean corrections ?Genesis Corrections Girl you get NUFF PROPS for that Genesis thread. oops, corrections. i might not literally cuss di people (not just genesis btw) for deh madness, but i sure as h8ll aint holdin back my feelings. deh can save di facts for di library books...ITS CC PEOPLE RELAX!!!

Old 09-12-2005, 03:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 405
yu saw mi "mosquitos biten mi" IP section
Old 09-12-2005, 03:17 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by djhummingbird
yu saw mi "mosquitos biten mi" IP section
No, where's that?