Old 08-14-2006, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,765
What do you guys think about

caribbean mas bands having a smaller media launch abroad?
or even a mas camp in the US, Canada, Europe,
London etc. where we can physically see the costumes
in person and register as well? I mean there is always
the internet but to me the internet don't do the costumes
real justice......its so much prettier in person (at least in most
cases), ive seen some that actually looked worse in person :
Old 08-14-2006, 04:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,871
Originally Posted by Short_Thing
caribbean mas bands having a smaller media launch abroad?
or even a mas camp in the US, Canada, Europe,
London etc. where we can physically see the costumes
in person and register as well? I mean there is always
the internet but to me the internet don't do the costumes
real justice......its so much prettier in person (at least in most
cases), ive seen some that actually looked worse in person :
steupse! that shoulda been happening for all the big bands. If you can have a "representative" in each place what's so hard about sending them one of each costume and letting them display them somewhere. I doh care if they set up some mannequins in they living room. I don't even need launch and models and all that -just somewhere to view the costume and a live person that can answer questions.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-14-2006, 04:24 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
steupse! that shoulda been happening for all the big bands. If you can have a "representative" in each place what's so hard about sending them one of each costume and letting them display them somewhere. I doh care if they set up some mannequins in they living room. I don't even need launch and models and all that -just somewhere to view the costume and a live person that can answer questions.
yuh know in somebody basement or something.....
its not that hard.... how much could it possibly cost
to ship some costumes to someone abroad and give
them permission to set up shop, and maybe take registration
i will do it for free if given the opportunity....then again i
would do it for a free costume of choice ....
Old 08-14-2006, 04:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,014
they did this with islandboyz in toronto, and tribe. But it was only 1 costume a few years ago. They haven't done it since. Its probably the expensive of it all. But the amount of money they make every year they should be able to afford it.
But i would love the idea of that.
Old 08-14-2006, 04:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,304
Bands used to do that, when I used to play with Barbarossa they had NY launches where u can view the costumes and register, Legend used to do that as well.
Old 08-14-2006, 04:54 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Bands used to do that, when I used to play with Barbarossa they had NY launches where u can view the costumes and register, Legend used to do that as well.
coming to think of it.....they did back in the day
around Thanksgiving weekend, and they use to have
a big fete with Krosfyah and Ms. Hinds.....
Old 08-14-2006, 05:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439
Some bands do want to do launches outside of TnT, some bands don't. I know that Galvanize, Funsation, Rango, and a few other private sections from the old years of Poison did launches here all the time....

Some of us are still trying to make it happen, but it's a struggle.
Old 08-14-2006, 05:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Some bands do want to do launches outside of TnT, some bands don't. I know that Galvanize, Funsation, Rango, and a few other private sections from the old years of Poison did launches here all the time....

Keep fighting i would love to see this done already
if not the entire band then maybe a more than
your usual on or two sections here and there
Old 08-14-2006, 06:07 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,695

Yup, i registed up here at their band launching the last time i played with legends.
Old 08-14-2006, 08:32 PM   #10 (permalink)

So how come no one does it now? Don't they see the common sense in it? and not just for one or two special sections either.
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-14-2006, 08:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK

keep fighting the good fight!
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-14-2006, 08:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 601
keep fighting the good fight!
You I was just trying to link you.
Old 08-14-2006, 09:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1
You I was just trying to link you.
I been on messenger whole time Miss. fix yuh pc lol
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-14-2006, 09:50 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 601
I been on messenger whole time Miss. fix yuh pc lol
Talking to you know and it aint my pc.