Old 10-14-2005, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,026
What do you do during the daytime hours...

while you are in Trinidad?
Old 10-14-2005, 04:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,092
shop, lime, eat, visit old friends...
Old 10-14-2005, 04:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 592
Shop, visit family,go to the beach,lime by barbershop or a bar, ect
Old 10-14-2005, 04:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,613
1) Shop (cause u know we Bajans like to stock up pon cloth when we hit Port of Spain),

2) lime (catch up pon some old IWI friends), and

3) SSSSLLLLLLEEEPPPP

Get ready for a night of partying
Old 10-14-2005, 05:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,146
went into town
did some runnin around for the soca monarch semi-finals
went to a football game
went to a bar
went "sightseein" in Arima
went to Maracas beach

dats pretty much it
Old 10-14-2005, 05:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203
Shop, go and visit friends and family, and think about which fetes I am going to that night. Can't wait!
Old 10-14-2005, 05:15 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,205
Watch Lifetime
Read books
Walk to Long Circular Mall since it's a stone's throw away
One year I spent a good deal of time at Khazan's mas camp since there was nothing else to do.
Call my friends in Trini who are at work and harrass them to pick me up.

I guess that all adds up to nothing.
Old 10-14-2005, 05:16 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,869
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
Sit on the gallery and enjoy the view I think about when I'm up here.
Visit and ole talk with family and friends and eat dey food.
Get as much of the sea as possible.
Shop and show hubby and whatever american friends we bring the sights.
Try to get some sleep for the night ahead.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 10-14-2005, 05:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 8,193
hang with family & friends, beach. i don't have time to shop that's what i have my uncles and aunties they get red mango, plum, fudge etc.
Old 10-14-2005, 05:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 34,873
I was actually just talking about this

since I stayed at a private house in Woodbrook there wasn't any beach so I went to the mall a couple of times and passed by the local bars drinking. It's rather boring . TNT aint no JA!!!
Old 10-14-2005, 05:27 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,697
they does have day time in Trinidad during carnival
Old 10-14-2005, 05:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Nitenurse on call!

Credits: 137
Had this convo earlier today, go pool side , shop ,hang out and visit friends!
Old 10-14-2005, 05:30 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 16,205
Originally Posted by Jahpikne
I was actually just talking about this

since I stayed at a private house in Woodbrook there wasn't any beach so I went to the mall a couple of times and passed by the local bars drinking. It's rather boring . TNT aint no JA!!!

Yeah, during the day in Trinidad does have me feeling bored and wondering what the hell I doing there.

In Barbados I am running around everyday up until it's time to go out.
Old 10-14-2005, 05:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,697
Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Yeah, during the day in Trinidad does have me feeling bored and wondering what the hell I doing there.

In Barbados I am running around everyday up until it's time to go out.
that is probably b/c you don't have family and friends in Trinidad to go visit.

Usually my day (if i am awake is spent driving around visiting every one from Sando to Couva)

I must agree that Barbados for cropover is totally different in this regard b/c its fete, sleep, beach (and you don't have to spend a whole day just travelling to the beach like trinidad)

But there are a whole bunch of nature things to do in trini that is pretty accessible. If you like to watch birds (and dodge snakes) you can go to Asa wright bird sanctuary.. which is one of the most beautiful places in trinidad. The problem is attractions in Trinidad are so spread out that its hard just to visit them in a couple hours and go back home in time for fete.
Old 10-14-2005, 05:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
Trini Precious

GO to my daily KFC run
Go visit meh family n friends
Go Lime by the Center and have Bradley try to convince to come and play (he do it every yr)
Get some rest for the fete later that nite
GO buy my goodies, jewerly and souverniors
Relax in my pool
Try on a million outfits for the fete I'm goin to that nite