Old 10-17-2005, 04:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 151
What do you do......

with your costumes once carnival is over????
Old 10-17-2005, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
Depends on how much I liked it...if i like it a lot I will save just the belt and bra...if not I will throw it away.
Old 10-17-2005, 04:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
I am 1 Sexy Ass B I T C h

Credits: 188
I keep the panty and the head piece..but this year i was so dam drunk I gave my head piece to a little girl and the next day am asking around like crazy for my head piece
Old 10-17-2005, 04:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 246
i keep everything
Old 10-17-2005, 04:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 151
Originally Posted by TriniMami
i keep everything
So you have costumes from every year that you played mas??? Is it on display or something or just in a box in the closet???
Old 10-17-2005, 05:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,611
I keep everything but if I can get the beads off the bra....it becomes a swimsuit.....

and then I keep everything else for at least a year...so that I use de beads and ting for another year....yeah I am one of those peopel that always changing de people costume....
Old 10-17-2005, 05:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 203
I have all my costumes. From 4 years old to 25 years old.
Old 10-17-2005, 07:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
Originally Posted by TriniDoll1
I have all my costumes. From 4 years old to 25 years old.
WOw thats alot of costumes
Do you have a favorite?
Old 10-17-2005, 07:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 402
my headpieces line my wall in my bedroom. but i lost di most important headpiece this year!!! daayumnit...... if anybody find a tribe headpiece can yu pick it up an give it back. see what happen when yu take it off the wall an wear it to other people carnival like yu doh have no sense
Old 10-17-2005, 07:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,181
That shite is clutter. I just throw it out that night once I get home. Even though this year in Bim, my bra and waistband follow me home. Steupse.
Old 10-17-2005, 10:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,930
Exclamation

I still have my costumes...
Old 10-17-2005, 10:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,111
art work on my closet doors and when i get my own practice it will adorn the walls
Old 10-17-2005, 11:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Who me???

Credits: 31
really nice ones I keep in my armoir, the headpieces i usually rip the feathers off so they can fit.. The ones that either fell apart or wasn't worth it I just throw them away.
Old 10-18-2005, 12:11 AM   #14 (permalink)
BabyJ22

Originally Posted by Keishareid
I keep everything but if I can get the beads off the bra....it becomes a swimsuit.....

and then I keep everything else for at least a year...so that I use de beads and ting for another year....yeah I am one of those peopel that always changing de people costume....

Same thing with me, most of mine become swim suits. The head pieces are lined up on shelves in my closet and the beads I keep and add on to the people dem costumes. This year, many of the sequence stuff I put on wife beaters and some old jeans.
Old 10-18-2005, 12:15 AM   #15 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 168
They in the closet in a box ..... comes in handy when your role playing ....