Old 09-18-2007, 01:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
SwEEt SwEEt TnT!

Credits: 134
Thumbs up West Indians in TX going to Miami?

I'm trying to link up wit people from TX or anyone who is going to Miami Carnival. It is my first time and I don't really know whats going on.

I participated in Houston Carnival 3yrs in a row but I know its nothing like Miami. Houston's carnival is only in its 5th yr and its gettin betta every year.

I ready to experience Miami but I don't want to wing it alone!!! HELP!! LOL
Old 09-18-2007, 08:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,067
Originally Posted by texastrinigyal View Post
I'm trying to link up wit people from TX or anyone who is going to Miami Carnival. It is my first time and I don't really know whats going on.

I participated in Houston Carnival 3yrs in a row but I know its nothing like Miami. Houston's carnival is only in its 5th yr and its gettin betta every year.

You going to Miami all by your self? Cool...good look. Redeye on Saturday is a must.... After Redeye check out DESIRE....they always throw a nice party with hot looking people Untitled Document Free drinks $25 in advance $35 at the door....did I mention DRINKS INCLUDED...LOL....Black and white Friday night $30 in advance $40 at the door drinks included, can't go wrong...lol.... Machel at Bayside hut Monday night and You MUST play with One Island Body Paint Band By Big & Strong promotions in Broward carnival. I heard they found a home in Lockhart Stadium in Ft. Lauderdale.
Big&Strong Promotions - The Ultimate Experience
Old 09-18-2007, 07:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 287

i'm not in texas, but close enough, charlotte NC. r u really going by urself, or r u meeting people there??
Old 09-18-2007, 11:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
SwEEt SwEEt TnT!

I'm meeting people there. But my flight there will be by myself. lol I guess I could just get drunk at Wet Willies until my friends flights arrive! lol
Old 09-19-2007, 12:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 403
i go be there. but i gotta stay incognegro. d power of d mix (imix) can get yu into trouble... so my bad behavior i mean peoples bad behavior shouldnt be publicized as in where they going. but have fun girrrrrrrrrrrl. miami vibez nice. bigger scale to caribfest.
Old 09-19-2007, 08:21 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 622
I'm meeting people there. But my flight there will be by myself. lol I guess I could just get drunk at Wet Willies until my friends flights arrive! lol
Speaking of which, is anything going on there that weekend?
Old 09-19-2007, 12:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
SwEEt SwEEt TnT!

I'm not sure but I'm sure it will be a hott spot!!
Old 09-19-2007, 12:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
SwEEt SwEEt TnT!

Originally Posted by djhummingbird View Post
i go be there. but i gotta stay incognegro. d power of d mix (imix) can get yu into trouble... so my bad behavior i mean peoples bad behavior shouldnt be publicized as in where they going. but have fun girrrrrrrrrrrl. miami vibez nice. bigger scale to caribfest.

Awww Hummingbird!!! I didn't know you were on here! Well I will be sure to watch out! lol I'm gonna be good in Miami for the most part!
I'm excited!
Old 09-19-2007, 02:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,397
Originally Posted by cdn-in-fl View Post
Speaking of which, is anything going on there that weekend?
gyal (hopefully) i will be there thursday, friday, saturday, sunday, monday and tuesday "one more before i hit the plane"
Old 09-19-2007, 07:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 403
Awww Hummingbird!!! I didn't know you were on here! Well I will be sure to watch out! lol I'm gonna be good in Miami for the most part!
I'm excited!

shhhhhhhhhhhhh! its not mee girrl. stop call out mi name its an impersonator. btw wah parties yu tryin n attend? hit me up on the pm tip though so i can find out who it really is i chattin with that lil beady picture makin my eyes bleed i squintin so hard