Old 09-01-2008, 09:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
I'm hungry

Angry The West Indian Day Parade FLOP!!!!!

I will not be attending that crap of a parade again! i rather go travel somewhere else labor day weekend. They might as well call it the Hatian Day Parade...i giving my opinion so who vex LOSS! what d France Man! Who d FOCK wants to hear some friggging zouk and Kompa ALL DAMN DAY! play that shit in moderation man. Every other truck is a damn hatian truck. Who ever in charge of putting this thing to gether needs to put some facking restrictions on the damn hatians man! every island should have 3 floats each! its not fair to have one island dominating the parkway and Kompa and Zouk is native to 1 or 2 islands in the caribbean where as soca is the most dominant in the caribbean therefore it needs to be played more than Kompa. Even after the facking hatian truck pass, u can't hear the next truck cuz they make sure to put that shit on the highest volume possible! WIADCA, FIX THAT NAH MAN! And don't let me get started on that Hot 97 truck. I have love for my yardies and dem but jeezus krist that truck is a frigging death trap. Who tell me and my fast ass to gather the crew to go to that truck. I got in there and u can't even dance cuz everybody pack in like sardines and pushing and shoving. I reach a barrier and was practically begging the police to let me out and they would NOT!...they need to limit the kompa and zouk man. And its the same damn song over and over and over...aiti aiti aiti FACK MAN! take that shit some where else!........

I needed to get that out....
Old 09-01-2008, 09:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

My poor friend had a rough day i see.
I aint bother. I got some reading to do for class tomorrow.
Old 09-01-2008, 09:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Well i was down by the museum for several hours and i didn't see one haitian truck pass. I did the sesame flyers and borokeets. Sesame flyers always represents well...borokeet was good as well. After they passed I watched for another hour or so then i buss it. The gorgeous day influenced me to go up there to watch for a couple of hours. Didn't get the impression that the haitians were dominating though....at least not from say 2 to 5 down by the museum.
Old 09-01-2008, 09:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
I will not be attending that crap of a parade again! i rather go travel somewhere else labor day weekend. They might as well call it the Hatian Day Parade...i giving my opinion so who vex LOSS! what d France Man! Who d FOCK wants to hear some friggging zouk and Kompa ALL DAMN DAY! play that shit in moderation man. Every other truck is a damn hatian truck. Who ever in charge of putting this thing to gether needs to put some facking restrictions on the damn hatians man! every island should have 3 floats each! its not fair to have one island dominating the parkway and Kompa and Zouk is native to 1 or 2 islands in the caribbean where as soca is the most dominant in the caribbean therefore it needs to be played more than Kompa. Even after the facking hatian truck pass, u can't hear the next truck cuz they make sure to put that shit on the highest volume possible! WIADCA, FIX THAT NAH MAN! And don't let me get started on that Hot 97 truck. I have love for my yardies and dem but jeezus krist that truck is a frigging death trap. Who tell me and my fast ass to gather the crew to go to that truck. I got in there and u can't even dance cuz everybody pack in like sardines and pushing and shoving. I reach a barrier and was practically begging the police to let me out and they would NOT!...they need to limit the kompa and zouk man. And its the same damn song over and over and over...aiti aiti aiti FACK MAN! take that shit some where else!........

LOL... I heard that Hatian thing before. Its sad its like that, today was such a nice day and I stayed away.
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 09-01-2008, 09:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
I'm hungry

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Well i was down by the museum for several hours and i didn't see one haitian truck pass. I did the sesame flyers and borokeets. Sesame flyers always represents well...borokeet was good as well. After they passed I watched for another hour or so then i buss it. The gorgeous day influenced me to go up there to watch for a couple of hours. Didn't get the impression that the haitians were dominating though....at least not from say 2 to 5 down by the museum.
oh, well u was close to the end of the route..i was at the beginning @ schenectady. When i got to the parkway sesame flyers had just passed so i didn't get to jump with them. But after that, it was hatian massive up in that piece. I was giving them all kinda stink looks cuz i was PISSED!
Old 09-01-2008, 09:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

Well, I know you just Upset..and not trying to make a real arguement here, cuz you left yourself open for some real thrasing....I jus' hope the others see it that way also.
Old 09-01-2008, 09:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
I'm hungry

Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
Well, I know you just Upset..and not trying to make a real arguement here, cuz you left yourself open for some real thrasing....I jus' hope the others see it that way also.
man i DO NOT GIVE A FOCK!i have no problems with hatians. I have never been rude or disrespectful to them especially on imix. But today was the motherfocking worse! i well say i going up there to hear some 'traffic' and 'get on' and 'breathless' and 'right dey' and 'tempa whine' not no focking aiti! aiti! aiti! fack man!
Old 09-01-2008, 09:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

Why the hell i even talking in this thread. chueps.
Old 09-01-2008, 09:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Well we broke down de barrier, den i jam with de vincys den greenz (cudn't hear shit de haitian over power dem). So i jam with a haitian den walk back and see machel on hot 97 truck with farmer nappy, jamsey p etc.I behind de fukin truck i seeing assholes fighting. I doh know why machel go on that truck choops man start to sing push bumper den i see people pushing and baracades falling i almost fall..... a police officer fell. I got out hot 97 truck walk back den de alst band was haitian i jam with dem ( wow never knew haiti had so many sexy woman), But dey had fights in both haitians bands i went in. De fellas basically sexually harrasing de women in dat band.

But dat parade sinking fast....

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 09-01-2008, 09:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
In retirement.

Tag: KCR is such a lil B!tch sometimes

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-01-2008, 09:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post

Well...How is it the Haitians fault or why should they get the blame if they can Rep in Full ?

All the Major Trini Bands were there....Hawks, Sesame Flyers, Brokeete, etc, you didn't get a chance to see them ? ...they all went first ...but Hands Down Sesame Flyers have it !

Also, I am shock you would want to go into the Haitian Bands, much less the Jamaican Truck when we speak endless on the nonsense that goes on there.....so I don't agree with with....that one is on you !
Old 09-01-2008, 09:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
I'm on the Rock

That whole parade turn to SHIT.

niggers and ####################es thats the proper names to call them, i don't give a fcuk what anyone thinks because i getting fed up of thos UNITY shit and all cocksuccers want to do is fight, yo dis ah the LASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Old 09-01-2008, 09:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
But dat parade sinking fast....
Boss de parade at the bottom of the Atlantic already.
Old 09-01-2008, 09:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

im sorry to hear about the negatives...
so what was the good things about the parade?
who had the best portrayal of the theme?
who won band of the year?
King and Queen?

and i guess road march was Ati Ati Ati
Old 09-01-2008, 09:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
Boss de parade at the bottom of the Atlantic already.
true de NYPD can be dogs at times too

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens