Old 09-25-2005, 07:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41,529
well about these signatures...

Well, mine is not inspired by IPM but this is one of my favorite songs and it is fitting so well with carnival. Celia Cruz said that when she sings she wants the people to be happy, felicidad. She wanted when she sang, for the listeners to forget thier troubles and worries. That's the same with Trinidad carnival, it's a happy time and people go down there to forget thier troubles and stresses. Felicidad!

Carnaval en Trinidad es AZUCAR! Sugar. Sweet sweet T&T, with all its troubles it still sweet.

I was going to post about my sig in the IP signature thread but it turned into something a bit off topic. :

Old 09-25-2005, 07:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 439
Mine says Gone Fishing... Okay, so maybe I'm not fishing, but I didn't know how else to say: Newbies please don't PM me I don't want to talk to you.

j/k

Old 09-25-2005, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,508
Originally Posted by shandy
Well, mine is not inspired by IPM but this is one of my favorite songs and it is fitting so well with carnival. Celia Cruz said that when she sings she wants the people to be happy, felicidad. She wanted when she sang, for the listeners to forget thier troubles and worries. That's the same with Trinidad carnival, it's a happy time and people go down there to forget thier troubles and stresses. Felicidad!

Carnaval en Trinidad es AZUCAR! Sugar. Sweet sweet T&T, with all its troubles it still sweet.

I was going to post about my sig in the IP signature thread but it turned into something a bit off topic. :
But wha de jail... It was about sigs, lol... How's that offtopic, lol.... I actually was going to paste yuh sig in the thread because I do know the song, and saw the significance with carnival inspiration. This is going to be a hard search for that song, but I'm going to find it...
Old 09-25-2005, 07:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 41,529
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
But wha de jail... It was about sigs, lol... How's that offtopic,well, I thought it was because everyone is talking about butterflies, fairies and pixie dust. LOL LOL lol.... I actually was going to paste yuh sig in the thread because I do know the song, and saw the significance with carnival inspiration. This is going to be a hard search for that song, but I'm going to find it...
I was having a time trying to find the English translation. I wanted to be accurate.