Old 12-15-2006, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
We some real selfish ppl allyuh

All this lamenting we've been doing about our stage and panorama being moved etc...yuh know is only now that I was on the phone w/ my cousin in trini and she mention it that I think OMG -what about all the vendors?

Had this really occurred to anyone else?
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 12-15-2006, 11:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
All this lamenting we've been doing about our stage and panorama being moved etc...yuh know is only now that I was on the phone w/ my cousin in trini and she mention it that I think OMG -what about all the vendors?

I've been thinking about this recently myself. These folks need carnival in the Savannah more than we do. I guess the powers that be really trying to squeeze the poorer folks. Such a shame.
Old 12-15-2006, 11:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
Originally Posted by classyivy1 View Post
I've been thinking about this recently myself. These folks need carnival in the Savannah more than we do. I guess the powers that be really trying to squeeze the poorer folks. Such a shame.
It really is...and outside of the vendors..all the other non masqueraders (that support those vendors)..my uncle and aunt and lil cousins and them all look forward to packing their coolers and sitting in the stands..there is no way its going to be the same.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 12-16-2006, 02:03 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,899
If its in the savannah, then the vendors can stay. You know when you standin in the hot sun melting (as I was this yr), you can skip over to the vendor and by a cone or a drink. Just thinkin about it is giving me pressure.

I suppose the vendors will move to where ever the stage moves to, I'm sure those allowances will have to be made as that is where the crowds will be and people got to make their money.
Old 12-17-2006, 04:28 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post

Let me be honest....NO, I did not remember the vendors!