Old 01-02-2007, 04:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 218
The way things going

Just gimme some 2k6 and some 2k5 soca on the road and I will be fine. Cuz so far 2k7 soca aint doing for me right now with the exception of about 3 songs.
Old 01-02-2007, 04:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 524
Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
Just gimme some 2k6 and some 2k5 soca on the road and I will be fine. Cuz so far 2k7 soca aint doing for me right now with the exception of about 3 songs.
they could play light it up and higher than high whole road
and i good .....but for real last year the quality of songs
by this time was much better and there are waaay too much groovy soca!....BUT I HAVE HOPE STILL....
Old 01-02-2007, 04:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 46
CAN I TELL U I FEEL THE FACKIN SAME ...OH GOD am still goin but the music man if u only know i still have hope that there is a good song that we have not heard yet . machel song i don't know .can i tell u we will be running on the road , that song is just too fast . i could just listen to one more chance all day.
Old 01-02-2007, 04:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
by this time was much better and there are waaay too much groovy soca!....BUT I HAVE HOPE STILL....
am so mad i put up the wrong song i mean ONE MORE TIME ! LORD !!!
Old 01-02-2007, 05:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 524
Originally Posted by kill Bill View Post
am so mad i put up the wrong song i mean ONE MORE TIME ! LORD !!!
lol i was coming to correct you but i see you fixed it yourself
Old 01-02-2007, 05:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

lol i was coming to correct you but i see you fixed it yourself
that is how mad i'am , i even had to laugh at myself
Old 01-02-2007, 05:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
I am with you on this. 2k7 not shaping up good in terms of music, mas in the streets, high prices for everything related to carnival, etc. My vibes are really not there..Oh well, money done spent so I have to go!
Old 01-02-2007, 06:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by classyivy1 View Post
I am with you on this. 2k7 not shaping up good in terms of music, mas in the streets, high prices for everything related to carnival, etc. My vibes are really not there..Oh well, money done spent so I have to go!
that is just what i say ..oh well i will make the best of it !
Old 01-02-2007, 06:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 27,187
I was able to pull 25 good tunes out of d pile and is a big pile, doh fret, d vibes to pick up.
Old 01-02-2007, 06:18 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 53
we go through this year after year but try to keep an open mind the hott tunes still aint drop yet and what has so far is decent and i think its going better than last year all you know when u hear tunes performed inna fete and played on the big trucks they come accross so different!!!!! be patient people lol
Old 01-02-2007, 06:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 52
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
we go through this year after year but try to keep an open mind the hott tunes still aint drop yet and what has so far is decent and i think its going better than last year all you know when u hear tunes performed inna fete and played on the big trucks they come accross so different!!!!! be patient people lol
I think by this time last year there were a lot more songs to hype you for carnival. It's not only the music, it's everything else going on surrounding carnival, the vibes are not really there.
Old 01-02-2007, 06:35 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 53
I think by this time last year there were a lot more songs to hype you for carnival. It's not only the music, it's everything else going on surrounding carnival, the vibes are not really there.
there is actuaally alot of hype tunes right now it jus depends where your looking if its just toronto lime then u wont hear them all but i hear alot of artists are holin back thier big tracks cos of the piracy stuff!!
Old 01-03-2007, 10:43 AM   #13 (permalink)

TRUE !
Old 01-03-2007, 10:46 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
there is actuaally alot of hype tunes right now it jus depends where your looking if its just toronto lime then u wont hear them all but i hear alot of artists are holin back thier big tracks cos of the piracy stuff!!
i hope what u are saying is true , but jump high or low vibes or no vibes am there
Old 01-03-2007, 01:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,460
i agree....