Old 09-07-2006, 01:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,308
Watch me get boof for this...

But I was watching a close-up of Jewel of the Nile and while before I was practically drooling about the costume...I am not liking the closeup and for some reason I think it will be very disappointing in person
Old 09-07-2006, 01:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,775
boooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Old 09-07-2006, 01:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

Watch the headpiece, it look like leaves coming out from it
Old 09-07-2006, 01:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 170
i agree with you...the more i looked at that costume the more i disliked it.....

I WANNA SEE TRIBE IN DE AIR!!!!!!!!
Old 09-07-2006, 01:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by thugpassion View Post
i agree with you...the more i looked at that costume the more i disliked it.....

That is what made me make my decision. I need to stop watching and analyzing these costumes.
Old 09-07-2006, 01:51 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by thugpassion View Post

i still like it.......its going to look better in the
sunlight that pic is dark the lighting is not right steeeeups
and the girl looking tired in this pic
Old 09-07-2006, 01:52 PM   #7 (permalink)

And wait what is the string hanging from the bra...lawd allyuh
Old 09-07-2006, 01:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,738
I dont like the Jewel backline...but the frontline is ~lovely~

Tribe's costumes are beautiful as well.

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post

Old 09-07-2006, 01:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,971
You know the other night when I was looking at it up close I kind of felt the same way. It looks a little cheap. I wish I could see it in person before I register for it!!!
Old 09-07-2006, 01:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

oh well more room in the section for me and the crew
thanks allyuh making this easier than i thought
Old 09-07-2006, 01:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
oh well more room in the section for me and the crew
thanks allyuh making this easier than i thought
LOL, I knew someone was coming with that.

Now I am more confused than ever, cause I was so sure about the costume..now I went back to scratch and I think I decided on my original band/costume.

THESE BANDS NEED TO HURRY UP AND START REGISTRATION!!
Old 09-07-2006, 02:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,282

While I love Jewel of the Nile, I gotta say, I staaaaaaaaaaared at this costume for a while, and it is beautiful, but i feel this may one of those costumes that may not look EXACTLY like the original.
And if those are loose stones they used for the bra, I feel that big boobie girls might get less stones than the rest.
I always pick a costume I think they can't fack up!
Old 09-07-2006, 02:10 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
Nah, that costume is gorgeous and its going to look amazing when its dazzling in the sun. I know its a favorite but it doesn't quite have the impact on me that some of the others (like Oasis) have; but its glorious nonetheless. The headpiece is lovely but I agree with you that they can keep them few pieces to the front that look like green leaves...if I was playing that I would probably pull or cut them out cause the rest of the headpiece is hot and its a lil different from the usual.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-07-2006, 02:13 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
And wait what is the string hanging from the bra...lawd allyuh
OMG...they're JEWELS. I think you're experiencing scrutinizingmastoohardtryingtomakedecisionitis.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-07-2006, 02:14 PM   #15 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,738
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Nah, that costume is gorgeous and its going to look amazing when its dazzling in the sun. I know its a favorite but it doesn't quite have the impact on me that some of the others (like Oasis) have; but its glorious nonetheless. The headpiece is lovely but I agree with you that they can keep them few pieces to the front that look like green leaves...if I was playing that I would probably pull or cut them out cause the rest of the headpiece is hot and its a lil different from the usual.
true talks!

but I still dont love the headpiece.