Old 01-17-2005, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Exclamation warning

do NOT buy carnival fete tix from www.internashy.com
they posted preliminary prices on the website & have lost their fackin minds I guess they market their business to tourists who have never been to TNT & don't know the actual fete prices 'cause they calling $55US for UWI Splash!!!!
that would make it $330 TT I ain't never see Splash tix go higher than $100TT who they really think they fooling?
Old 01-17-2005, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,724
Originally Posted by amprincess
they posted preliminary prices on the website & have lost their fackin minds I guess they market their business to tourists who have never been to TNT & don't know the actual fete prices 'cause they calling $55US for UWI Splash!!!!
that would make it $330 TT I ain't never see Splash tix go higher than $100TT who they really think they fooling?
I agree and if you email them they give you vague answers. My friend asked about the 'so called' preliminary prices and she was told that since tickets are not on sale yet, the price is just an estimate. She asked if she will get a refund if the price is lower and still waiting for a reponse.
Old 01-17-2005, 04:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 601
I agree completely. Those prices are crazy. They are charingg $70US for Beach House tix. As far as I know, the tix for Beach House have been printed and the price is $325tt, which out to $54 US. They are making crazy commissions.

Islandevents is also suppposed to be selling tix to stuff. Hopefully they wont lose their blasted minds.
Old 01-17-2005, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 251
I was just looking at their prices yesterday, and wondering why they were so high.
Old 01-17-2005, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,263
Thanks for the warning!! the website was only asking for "deposits" so it was difficult to know the actual prices they were charging! i guess that's part of the plan to get you to commit.

Last edited by Rinababy; 01-17-2005 at 06:19 PM..
Old 01-17-2005, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1
I agree completely. Those prices are crazy. They are charingg $70US for Beach House tix. As far as I know, the tix for Beach House have been printed and the price is $325tt, which out to $54 US. They are making crazy commissions.

Islandevents is also suppposed to be selling tix to stuff. Hopefully they wont lose their blasted minds.
for 2k3 carnival I bought my fete tix online thru islandevents & gvi direct. It was very convenient & they did not charge any commission, the prices were normal.
Old 01-17-2005, 11:53 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 8,556
There is a question I have
I been looking for the prices of fete tixs and can't find them anywhere torontolime have a few but not for fetes I am planning to attend.

Where else can I look?

I have even tryed the offical tnt carnival website and they only listing the fete and date no prices.
Old 01-18-2005, 01:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
There is a question I have
I been looking for the prices of fete tixs and can't find them anywhere torontolime have a few but not for fetes I am planning to attend.

Where else can I look?

I have even tryed the offical tnt carnival website and they only listing the fete and date no prices.
You probably wont be able to get that info off the websites. You gotta really search around and most folks getting tix prices from people in Trinidad.
Old 01-18-2005, 02:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
One of the reps from internashy called me over the weekend to find out if I still wanted the tickets I emailed him about. He told me that they updated their prices online because some prices were available. When I went online to look at the prices I almost fell out my seat! I couldn't figure out if the prices were TT or US! I just called my folks in Trini and told them to do some checking for me cuz no way I paying these people them big dollars they calling for
Old 01-18-2005, 02:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Originally Posted by classyivy1
One of the reps from internashy called me over the weekend to find out if I still wanted the tickets I emailed him about. He told me that they updated their prices online because some prices were available. When I went online to look at the prices I almost fell out my seat! I couldn't figure out if the prices were TT or US! I just called my folks in Trini and told them to do some checking for me cuz no way I paying these people them big dollars they calling for
Yep some crazy stuff seems to be already going on with fete tickets/prices again this year. I spoke to one of my homeboy's in Trinidad yesterday to find out who smoking a crack pipe with some of the fete prices some people trying to charge.
Old 01-18-2005, 03:07 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
Yep some crazy stuff seems to be already going on with fete tickets/prices again this year. I spoke to one of my homeboy's in Trinidad yesterday to find out who smoking a crack pipe with some of the fete prices some people trying to charge.

what kills me is the price internashy calling for UWI splash what a fackin joke. my sister in-law is a uwi student & gets them for $80TT for us. that fete should NEVER be the $330TT they asking unless is all inclusive!!
Old 01-18-2005, 04:15 PM   #12 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Unhappy

what kills me is the price internashy calling for UWI splash what a fackin joke. my sister in-law is a uwi student & gets them for $80TT for us. that fete should NEVER be the $330TT they asking unless is all inclusive!!
UWI Splash is all-inclusive as well now $330? I'm still waiting for Tra to come online/imix with an updated list/rates for some of these fete as well.
Old 01-18-2005, 04:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
UWI Splash is all-inclusive as well now $330? I'm still waiting for Tra to come online/imix with an updated list/rates for some of these fete as well.

I dunno if Splash is all-inclusive now but $330TT is outta control!!!!
Old 01-18-2005, 04:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cover Girl

I think that's what's happening now a lot of the fetes are supposely all-inclusive now. So my homeboy thinks that's why some people are trying to charge these crazy fete prices. So I'm going to be splashing in my shower instead.
Old 01-18-2005, 04:36 PM   #15 (permalink)

I dont think that is the price. Internashy tacking on at least $10-15 per tix. Craziness