Old 02-16-2006, 10:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,818
Vincy Mas 2k6

Blondie Bird launching Sunday
by The Vincentian
2006/02/03

One of this country’s mas bands will launch its 2006 presentation this weekend.

Guinness Y De Lima Blondie Bird and Friends will unveil its presentation “Kings of the Bands” at the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Car Park Sunday evening.

Band Leader Elroy “Blondie Bird” Boyd told THE VINCENTIAN the presentation features 11 sections and is in keeping with the band’s desire to focus on the culture of people of St. Vincent and the Grenadines in general and connection with the older generations of carnival lovers.

The Ossie Constance designs portray 11 former Road March songs.

They are: “Puss Man”; “G right up in dey”; “A wha soca”; “Oupani”; “Whey sweeter than that”; “Ding Dong”; “Wine down Kingstown”; “Don’t lock me up”; “Mambo in the disco”; “Man carn tek butt” and “Sling shot”.

This is the band’s 11th mas presentation which is catering for 300-350 masqueraders.
Old 02-17-2006, 01:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,614
so VP yah taking me to experience Vincy Mass....
Old 02-17-2006, 01:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple

you know I thought about you the other day.. My travel agent made an error and now we are flying into Barbadosand from there to POS.

I thought to myself if he would have had his act together you might have gotten a seat.
Old 02-17-2006, 01:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,614
Originally Posted by herbaltees

you know I thought about you the other day.. My travel agent made an error and now we are flying into Barbadosand from there to POS.

I thought to myself if he would have had his act together you might have gotten a seat.
I called this week and i still couldnt get a seat.......somebody like dem lieing to me
Old 02-20-2006, 10:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,818
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple
Ah go PICK U up at de BAJAN AIRPORT.
Old 02-20-2006, 10:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Oh How I Love Mi Country

Credits: 121
I been waiting for this launch. Cant wait to see the other camps so I know what i'm getting myself into.
Old 02-20-2006, 03:22 PM   #7 (permalink)

i not playing mas widout becks