Credits: 227
Updating Websites.....Your Thoughts
Ok people, now that we know launchings are in full swing..is it too much to ask to have webistes updated a little bit sooner. Tribe hasn't been updated yet; Harts just update today;IP hasn't updated yet. Am I just being too overzealous or should mas bands be more efficient when it comes to their websites. I mean, in this day and age, most people rely on a website to get info. Even if it's just the name of the band or some idea of when the launching will be....something. Agree or disagree.
Credits: 31
I have to agree with you there. Hardly any of these bands keep their websites current, and I think it's not only unprofessional, but very discourteous to the people who spend their hard-earned money supporting the bands.
And to make matters worse, when they finally get around to updating the websites, they are often riddled with technical problems and errors. This is the 21st century people! Get with the program!!!! |
Credits: 65
I agree. The websites should be updated. It is more of a professional and organized outlook for the group.
Credits: 39
I agree with this 110%. Sometimes the world wide web is the only way ppl have an idea of what's going on with the Carnival bands. Updating the site can even increase their customer base..think about it all you bands out there!! Market your products through the internet!
Credits: 56,873
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.
Credits: 150
what if de web designer is also one of the integral members of the organization...so as they are helping to prepare for launch...what time yuh really think they have to devote to a website?
Credits: 1,775
snapshot well they could find somebody esle
who share his vision or know exactly what they looking for in a site......they sticking bad........all ah them for real not only during carnival time but the site should be maintained year round * i will keep refreshing www.islandpeoplemas.com though ![]() |
Credits: 329
The same goes for the mas bands here in New York. I clicked on to a most noted website (www.wiadca.com) and they had all old information w/ hardly any web addresses. I said this must be a joke. |
To me it is all about preparation,the launch should be followed by an updated website, is not like they only knew today that they have to put the website up. Just as they planned out costumes, launch date, registration date etc. they should plan to have the website updated soon after the launch. For us in Trini we have a window to view costumes in person before registration, but for the people in "foreign" the only really good pics of the costumes they can access are on the website.
There is no way my blurry pics from the launch can compare to the pofessional shots of the costumes, especially for Tribe that gives you several different views of the costume. |
Credits: 329
Credits: 65
Credits: 56,873
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
Credits: 31
We (masqueraders, potential masqueraders, or curious onlookers) should not have to hunt and dig and beg for information about Carnival bands and events. It's a sad state of affairs. |