Credits: 41,528
Trouble areas on women
Trini women are the most body-conscious women in the Caribbean, and that is a fact. The modern Trini woman works out regularly and is fairly balanced in her approach to training. Up to 20 years ago, most women centered their training around aerobic classes or running and walking a couple of miles to stay healthy and fit. However, this approach has completely evolved into a situation where you now have women pumping as much iron on the gym floor as men while still doing their aerobic activities. I think more so than men, Trini women have always appreciated the importance of a good aerobic programme, but now have also realised that it is equally important to do some form of weight training in order to develop real muscle tone that brings out those sexy curves. This is the correct approach to a balanced training programme which involves cardio, strength training, stretching and of course a sound nutritional diet. Doing an aerobic class or staying an hour running or walking on the treadmill just does not cut it anymore for the modern Trini woman. They have realised that to develop proper muscle tone, weight training must also frequently be performed in addition to their cardio work. Hence you will find that a lot of aerobic instructors are now including resistance bar (fit bar) exercises in their workouts. In their weight training programme, most women prefer to use light weights and high repetitions which I personally find works best for women’s bodies. ![]() From left, Kristine, Maria and Mumtaz are but three of the countless in-shape, sexy women of T&T. ![]() Kristine in a happy mood after a hard workout at the gym. Now there are trouble areas that women definitely worry about and these include the back of their upper arms (triceps) their inner thighs, the back of their thighs (hamstrings) their butt and abdominals. Let’s have a look at the best exercises to work these trouble areas. (1) TRICEPS — From my experience in training women over the years, I would have to say that the most important tricep exercise for women would be lying tricep extensions or “busshead” as it is popularly known in local gyms. This exercise really brings out the cuts in the upper arm. In addition to this, women can also perform kick backs, press downs and narrow grip presses for the triceps. I recommend 4 sets of 15 repetitions for each exercise. (2) INNER THIGHS — This is an area on women that really needs constant work. Unlike men, women lose muscle tone in this area very fast. It is not uncommon to see a man with a big beer belly but yet his legs are still very hard and defined looking. However some women may have flat stomachs but show no muscle tone on their inner thighs. To work the inner thighs women should concentrate on wide legged squats, toes out, and perform the exercise with a weight that can take them to at least 4 sets of 15 reps. Seated open leg cable pulls is also another excellent exercise for targeting the inner thighs as is standing lateral inner thigh sweeps. (3) BACK OF THIGHS (HAMSTRINGS) — I personally find that this is the most sensuous looking muscle on a woman and needs great care and attention. Bent knee dead lifts and lying leg curls work this area very effectively. As usual workout prescriptions would be 4 sets of 15 reps for each exercise. (4) BUTT — I have always maintained that the best exercise for the butt is the walking lunge, which can be performed with either a resistance bar (fit bar) or dumbbells. Another good exercise for the butt would be to free squat to parallel position using a very light weight and do 4 sets of 25 reps. (5) ABDOMINALS — There are a wide variety of abdominal exercises at your disposal. I advise that priority should be given to knee lifts and crunches. Finally, it really puzzles me that while you see some beautiful women with nice bodies throughout the year, at Carnival time plenty of nice women just seem to appear out of the woodwork. The mystery is, where are they during the rest of the year. KEEP TRAINING.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 1,077
Very Good Article! Good Information!
I would also agree that there does seem to be a lot of women on the weigh floor that I have ever seen.. I was noticing that last week...I am seeing more and more women on free-weights and the weight machines that ever before..I am also seeing more men in the spin class..A place where even the instructor said she noticed that the class went from being female dominated to having men slowly but surely join the class.. |
I found it interesting too. After surviving Thanksgiving we gotta keep that Carnival inspiration going. :cool2
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 1,038
THIS GIRL IS ALWAYS ON THE BALL :cool2
YUH HAVE ANY TIPS FOR MEN? ![]() |