Old 09-07-2010, 12:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 195,277
Trinidad J'ouvert: tell me where I can find OIL

I have this out-of-nowhere urge to be completely covered in oil for J'ouvert... I heard cocoa devils has a mud/oil or something mix...is this true?

And if not who have oil, and cheap?
Old 09-07-2010, 12:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,668

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 09-07-2010, 01:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 699,683
Everybody I'm at Pigeon Pt..... where's the beach?

Old 09-07-2010, 02:22 PM   #4 (permalink)

? No answers for my question?
Old 09-07-2010, 02:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 150,701
Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
? No answers for my question?
You'll get an answer soon. I usually do mud....from head to toe...totally unrecognizable and for me is always the most fun. Yuh cya go wrong with oil and or mud on jouvert. Just make sure yuh know where/how yuh washing it all off.
Old 09-07-2010, 02:25 PM   #6 (permalink)

ok imma be real nice.......what exactly is your question Brownilus.........are you looking for a jouvert band?

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 09-07-2010, 03:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Credits: 12,039

Brownilus....when you sign up with the band u will get the oil...lol
Old 09-07-2010, 03:43 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
You'll get an answer soon. I usually do mud....from head to toe...totally unrecognizable and for me is always the most fun. Yuh cya go wrong with oil and or mud on jouvert. Just make sure yuh know where/how yuh washing it all off.
:) It SOUNDS like fun!
Originally Posted by Inglorious Bastard View Post
ok imma be real nice.......what exactly is your question Brownilus.........are you looking for a jouvert band?
It's okay if you don't answer. I meant the others.
Originally Posted by carnivaldarling View Post

Brownilus....when you sign up with the band u will get the oil...lol
I know that. Suggestions on bands that do oil was the question. Some do mud, paint, chocolate...I am asking which one does oil.

lawd people I know some of us hung over and whatnot but focus, focus!
Old 09-07-2010, 06:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
:) It SOUNDS like fun!

It's okay if you don't answer. I meant the others.

I know that. Suggestions on bands that do oil was the question. Some do mud, paint, chocolate...I am asking which one does oil.

lawd people I know some of us hung over and whatnot but focus, focus!
there is no large scale advertised jab jab band as far as i know............i feel u might find that more down South..........

Old 09-13-2010, 09:57 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Inglorious Bastard View Post
there is no large scale advertised jab jab band as far as i know............i feel u might find that more down South..........
And I am pretty sure I will not be able to get the crew to transport demself way down South when we have carnival monday to see to directly after. lol

Well, mas jumbies or the one my other girl in that she said is free are options. I just really felt like seeing a pic of me in the stuff.
Old 09-13-2010, 10:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Gladiator

Old 09-16-2010, 12:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 45,733
Find any car shop and just ask them for old oil or you can do it the old way char coal crushed and mix with vasoline much easier to clean.
Old 09-16-2010, 12:51 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 99,686
I am dying in here

Allyuh real stooopid!!

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him!

Old 09-16-2010, 02:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Credits: 148,930
Yellow mud is probably the closest you will get..

Grenada does OIL and Jab Jab the right way..
Old 09-20-2010, 10:19 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,777
I am thinking maybe Mas Jumbies too, but check and see. Go Arima, for sure that is an authentic Jouvert, but it's too dangerous and done know I stush.