Old 10-07-2009, 11:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,753
Lightbulb Trinidad Carnival Preferred Customers

So...when Tribe offers TLC registration and pre registration and ting and ting people does kick up all kinda fuss.

But...is the Preferred customer thing something regular for all things trini carnival?

If so...why don't we have a big stink kick up for all these other things?

For example...D'vale breakfast fete...tickets go first to their regulars and the friends and de family of the friends and de family. So is a lil exclusive kinda who yuh know thing. Yet I doh hear no big fuss about it.

What other preferred customer carnival events do you know about? And how do you feel about it?
Old 10-07-2009, 11:57 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,947
its the same thing in BIM......but dey does want to blame Trinbago fuh dat.....i say is d same wanna be elitism and other "isms" that exist everywhere you go...........some people nose higher in d air than others........
Old 10-07-2009, 02:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,593
Because we are hypocrites when we not gettin shit in we favour!!
Old 10-07-2009, 02:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,259
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
RenzeP Mi Seh!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-07-2009, 03:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 8,854
ouch. tek time wid people nuh.

Old 10-08-2009, 12:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 56,863
Exactly. Let someone who complaining about Tribe right now get a phone call like this:

Caller: oye, yuh still wanna play in Tribe?

Complainer: Fack Tribe, they too blasted elitist, i doh know why they doh just make d band a private club and done..they could never get mih money again.

Caller: Send yuh deposit and wha section yuh want...yuh go get yuh receipt from d band tomorrow.

Complainer: Or...fuh real? Ok I runnin by Western Union right now....yuh could get me in Osage FL?

Caller: Whatever section yuh want.

Complainer: Ok, I runnin now. (next time he/she see a thread on imix or any blog bout Tribe registration practices he/she either not farting on it or telling ppl "relax, is plenty other bands out there").
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino