Old 05-23-2009, 07:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 325
★ Trinidad Carnival 2010 ★

Is it too early. My cousin and I are constantly sending emails back and forth. . .accomodation, band launch, packing list, footwear, hair, make up. I cant wait for di frenzy. What blogs are you reading to keep you in the loop?

Last edited by Smoke Me. Im Dope.; 05-23-2009 at 04:06 PM..
Old 05-23-2009, 10:14 AM   #2 (permalink)

Last edited by Smoke Me. Im Dope.; 08-02-2009 at 08:58 AM..
Old 07-30-2009, 03:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 126
trinidadcarnivaldiary ☺
Old 07-30-2009, 04:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 862
Originally Posted by Ħåñâ Märîé View Post
trinidadcarnivaldiary ☺
Yup, me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 07-31-2009, 01:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
Carnival Addict!

Credits: 3,361
thanks for d big up lol( mimi -from carnival addicts)
but i check trini carnival diary...i does live in dat cbox lol
Old 08-02-2009, 08:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

You're welcome Mimi.

Only if it sparkles changed its title to iDIGRESS
iDIGRESS

Carnival is WOMEN, MEN, MUSIC . . . has been silent.

Spice have decided to prospone registration and Island People have decided to come out of the woodwork launching on August 16th. I actually cannot wait. I think they're going to be the contenders this season. So far Spice is winning. . .

Last edited by Smoke Me. Im Dope.; 08-02-2009 at 10:45 AM..
Old 08-02-2009, 11:08 AM   #7 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 34,773
Nah it is not to early.... any blog I happen to come across I am reading. This coming Carnival Lord give me the opportunity to be there!!!!
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-03-2009, 04:50 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 7,218
Originally Posted by Smoke Me. Im Dope. View Post
Is it too early. My cousin and I are constantly sending emails back and forth. . .accomodation, band launch, packing list, footwear, hair, make up. I cant wait for di frenzy. What blogs are you reading to keep you in the loop?

what a funny screen name u have
Old 08-06-2009, 06:00 PM   #9 (permalink)

LOL.

Have you seen the prices of Spice?

Caspian Sea
Frontline - 933.00 US
Regular -600.00US
Male - $450.00US

Merchants of Venice
Frontline - $816.00US
Regular- $583.00US
Male -$466.00US

Thailand
Frontline- $950.00US
Regular - $616.00US
Male - $483.00US

Rome
Frontline - $850.00US
Regular -$583.00US
Male - $483.00US

Ratnapura
Frontline - $900.00US
Regular - $583.00US
Male - $466.00US

Gates of Petra
Frontline - 833.00US
Regular - 583.00US
Male -483.00US

Rubies of Mumbai
Frontline - 983.00US
Regular 600.00US
Male 483.00US

Moroccan Heat
Frontline 883.00US
Regular 600.00US
Male 483.00US

Greece
Frontline 1000.00US
Regular 616.00US
Male 600.00US

Isis
Frontline - 983.00US
Regular -633.00US
Male -466.00US

China
Frontline - 716.00US
Regular -633.00US
Male -450.00US

Adulis
Regular -633.00US
Male -466.00US
Source: Trinidad Carnival Diary.

Old 08-06-2009, 06:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 6,234
reFRICKINdiculous, i'm not shocked but oh gosh, some of them prices close to the price of a frontline from last year
Old 08-06-2009, 06:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

FLIGHT £500
ACCOMODATION £300
SPARKLY BIKINI £360

Wah Di Ass Is Dis?
Old 08-07-2009, 03:05 AM   #12 (permalink)
Carnival Addict!

Credits: 3,361
Spice's most expensive fl 2009 was Peppercorns and that was $4800! I am just like wdmc?! Like greece and caspian sea I was expecting that price...but the other fls are just ridiculous. they still new u kno so they cannot afford to be gettin carried away so!
Old 08-07-2009, 03:20 AM   #13 (permalink)

Please tell me the prices were a lame attempt to sabotage the Spice Brand like lasts myth about not catering for the plus sized masquerader.

Those prices are a bit harsh. Is there not a recession in Trinidad because the economy in London be real bad.

And why are they in US dollors. Please revise the prices Spice.

Hopefully by Monday the prices will be re-evaluated. Because right now it is a reach, especially for the masquerader from overseas.

Now thee bachannal start.

The thing is the costumes are real beautiful. My cousin is getting mad, cos she has been trying to convince everyone to conform to Spice. I waiting for IP.

Last edited by Smoke Me. Im Dope.; 08-07-2009 at 03:22 AM..
Old 08-07-2009, 10:09 AM   #14 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

Credits: 1,866
gyul, how u get all dem blogs first b4 saucy's???

hopefully spice really does change the prices.
Old 08-09-2009, 12:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,199
for someone who is going to Trinidad for the first time for Carnival 2010, and wants to play mas, does anyone have suggestions of where to stay (hotels, location, etc.). I have fam in Trinidad, but just in case that don't work out for one reason or another... are there any hotels that most people stay at during carnival season.

Also I want to register with Tribe, what is the likelihood that I will get the section I want to play in before it is sold out?