Old 06-29-2007, 04:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Trinidad Carnival 2008 P.S.A.

Dear Masqueraders,

While we are all here working out and getting our fione selves ready for the festivities, rumors ab out who with who and who launching is just flying around Like this particular rumor I just heard

MACHEL MONTANO AND SOME OTHERS HAVE LEFT ISLANDPEOPLE MAS and have gone over [b]NOT TO BE WITH TRIBE BUT WITH CURTIS EUSTACE 'hope I spelt that right'. For those of you who don't know that name he's Mr. King of Carnival and the man behind Carnival Nationz

I ain't leaving meh band to follow them....but I anxious and very curious to see what this band has to offer!!!

Happy Carnival My Darlings!!!

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 06-29-2007 at 04:31 PM..
Old 06-29-2007, 04:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,266
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
Dear Masqueraders,

While we are all here working out and getting our fione selves ready for the festivities, rumors ab out who with who and who launching is just flying around Like this particular rumor I just heard

MACHEL MONTANO AND SOME OTHERS HAVE LEFT ISLANDPEOPLE MAS and have gone over NOT TO TRIBE BUT WITH CURTIS EUSTACE 'hope I spelt that right'. For those of you who don't know that name he's Mr. King of Carnival and the man behind [URL="http://www.ca

[B]I ain't leaving meh band to follow them
....but I anxious and very curious to see what this band has to offer!!!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 06-29-2007, 04:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,829
Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
Dear Masqueraders,

MACHEL MONTANO AND SOME OTHERS HAVE LEFT ISLANDPEOPLE MAS and have gone over [b]NOT TO TRIBE BUT WITH CURTIS EUSTACE 'hope I spelt that right'. For those of you who don't know that name he's Mr. King of Carnival and the man behind Carnival Nationz

I ain't leaving meh band to follow them....but I anxious and very curious to see what this band has to offer!!!

Wow...Curtis is doing big things...looking forward to see Carnival Nationz on the road in Toronto...loving that Cotton Candy costume
Old 06-29-2007, 04:23 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 34,882
If it aint broke don't fix it
IP
Old 06-29-2007, 04:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,493
Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
If it aint broke don't fix it
IP
it is broke, but they dont care to fix it...Jumbie is a smart fella he kno dat ship sinking fast
Old 06-29-2007, 07:55 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,769
It doh bother me..I going where the pretty costumes is
Old 06-29-2007, 08:05 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 56,872
In the grand scheme of things.....I really doh care who Machel playing with and if I was to feel like something happening that I might miss out on, I'll make sure to go take a jump in he section.
Old 06-29-2007, 11:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,949
Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
It doh bother me..I going where the pretty costumes is
+ 1
Old 06-30-2007, 04:08 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,117
long as i jaming doung de road in me pretty mas i doh care where I play. long as ah enjoying meh self oui! TX: you will be proud ... im still running even though ive been sick and cant jog like i want to but ive been still at it
Old 06-30-2007, 10:54 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,212
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
it is broke, but they dont care to fix it...Jumbie is a smart fella he kno dat ship sinking fast
Why speak to sheep? Sheep does only nod they heads and nay.

I could care less where Machel goes but you couldn't pay me to play mas with IP.
Old 07-01-2007, 05:36 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 6,724
On to more important things...is this a Curtis-only designed band or will there be any other designers? If yes, who?

Thanks
Old 07-01-2007, 02:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 3,592
Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
On to more important things...is this a Curtis-only designed band or will there be any other designers? If yes, who?

Thanks
I heard that if this is the case he would more than likely go with D krewe (a break of from Trini Revellers)
Old 07-01-2007, 11:50 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 19,796

Thanks fuh de warning...now ah know what band not to play in
Old 07-02-2007, 01:10 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 643
Good for Machel...at least now ah could play meh mas in pretty costume in peace minus all the Machel groupies :)
Old 07-02-2007, 10:27 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
I stickin with TRIBE.